We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
5
21
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
21
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size stayed here an overnight stay room service colleague motel venue comfort cbd
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We stayed for the soccer competition so great location for any sporting event. Walking distance to IGA McDonalds and other small business. Short drive into the CBD.
Country Motel, and had to explain to the kids what the service hatch was!
Very clean, spacious, large room and the room config for family is double, fold out sofa and single. Fridge, ac/heater microwave , tea/coffee facilities .
I get to travel a lot so thought the service was great and was impressed with the cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We stayed here Saturday night and were pleasantly surprised by our rooms. We had three between us and all of the were very spacious, something you don't often get. It was also well priced.

The carpet, bathroom etc were all clean and it had everything we needed for an overnight stay. We also had a dip in the pool which was great on a hot night.

Lovely service, and a very helpful receptionist. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CountrygirlAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Good size rooms. Good parking. Friendly staff. Was conventient to the venue for our week end car rally with the Shepparton Car Club over the Melbourne Cup Weekend. On the far side of Shepp. towards Numerka.need a car to get into Shepp. CBD. Quiet surrounds. Would stay again. Seniors discount if booked direct with the venue.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank 128Janik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this gorgeous place overnight with my two daughters. The owners could not be more accommodating, the pool area was beautiful and the next morning’s breakfast was yummy . Highly recommend for anyone - families, singles or business travellers.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mands73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Booked two rooms here on-line, for self and ex-work colleague, on a visit to catch up with friends. Check-in was fine but bar/restaurant was not open, a bit disappointing as we have eaten here before when on work trips. Rooms are large and clean as are the en-suites, but the bedding is not overly comfortable according to my colleague however mine was ok. There is plenty of parking and it’s easy to find at the north end of town.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tourers_at_last
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews