We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sixt Two on Grey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sixty Two on Grey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sixty Two on Grey
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sixt Two on Grey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Greta location. Clean and comfortable. Helpful to have cooking facilities so that we could provide some of our own meals. Internet access was reliable. Email contact prior to arriving gave us all the info we needed to access the building. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: ask to be at the rear of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    23
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
31
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast Queensland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My daughter and I went to Melbourne for a girls weekend of shopping, a show and the Melbourne food. We found Sixty Two on Grey through Tripadvisor. It had many great reviews and we would like to add to them. Stacy provided great information for our check in and arriving early was not a problem. Lisa was also extremely helpful when we called her regarding a heating issue (turned out to be operator error). Our room was warm and cosy (Melbourne winter) quiet and very secure and very clean.The room had everything we needed. We were a short walk from the trams to the city and to the beach. We also managed to find some amazing restaurants 2 mins away. Breakfast/brunch at Miss Jackson's is a must! As is Dr. Jekylls. And for a good nights dining go to Graze on Grey and have the five course dinner. It was amazing. Lisa also arranged for us to leave our bags after the check out time. Overall it was a wonderful stay and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely recommend Sixty Two on Grey to our friends and family and we will stay again on our. Ext visit to Melbourne.

Room Tip: If you want true value for money, a convenient clean, quiet and safe place to stay, then this is def...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siouxg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I have to say I'm pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodations. The self check-in was easy and convenient, and the rooms were well-kept and clean. It's definitely value for money. Will definitely look to stay here again if I'm ever back in Melbourne.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank llyrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casino
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We recently stayed here for a five night stay as a couple. We stayed in the executive apartment.
It was quite a bit cheaper than other options in St Kilda and appeared to be very similiar to other options when I was researching accommodation.
It is priced a bit lower as it is more of a motel room than a self contained apartment. It does have a small kitchenette with a mini fridge though it has no table and chairs, no lounge and in the sunroom there is only one seat?
The bathroom is tiny and the entry to the shower is so narrow I could hardly fit my pregnant tummy through. I also found it odd that there was only a hand towel sized rail for bath towels and no where else to hand wet towels but over doors.
The front sunroom would be far better if it was furnished with lounges or comfy chairs, as it is a nice space though there is nothing in it.
It was very clean and the check in and check out process was quick and easy. The location is good as it is so close to the tram station and Acland and Fitzroy Street restaurants. Very quiet, we didnt see or hear another soul whilst we were there. We found the street to be quite good as other reviews said it was a bit dodgy but we didnt notice that.
Overall we were happy with our stay though it was not exactly what we expected.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very pleased with our accommodation. The room was even better than what i expected from the online pictures. Bright, stylish private, quiet and very comfortable. We will definitely recommend Sixty Two on Grey to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We've recently returned from Australia & feel we have to write review of our stay here. Pre booked in UK & all or dealings with Stacey were so efficient considering the time difference. Our first stay was for a week. Apartment 11, wonderful. Clean, plenty of room & with a small balcony which was a nice touch. You also feel very safe here as its a private code entry, result. Apartments are approx 5 minute walk to the beach, restaurants (of which there are plenty).
I'm sure anyone staying here will have a fabulous time
After our week we headed off to Sydney, Noosa & Gold coast/Sunshine coast & returned for our last week. This time apartment 12, just as good
Couldn't fault these apartments & what made it easier for us was the great service prior to arriving
Go & enjoy! Especially the cakes on Acland Street. :-)

Room Tip: Go for Apartments 11 or 12 at back of block so away from the road noise with their own balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinker-Reidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed in an apartment here for 3 nights. It is VERY impersonal, with no reception. You are sent an email, very efficient and friendly, and you are given a pin code to get into apartment. I would have preferred a reception to ask some advice on the area etc. you then heck out yourself as well. The road has parking if you need it, however due to clear ways you need to changed the location of the car at various times. The apartment was fine, it had everything you would need. The street was not somewhere I would stay again or want to walk down by myself. Good location near to shops, restaurants no tram stops.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
0.2 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
0.3 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sixty Two on Grey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sixty Two on Grey

Property: Sixty Two on Grey
Address: 62 Grey St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sixty Two on Grey 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sixty Two on Grey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sixty Two On Grey St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing