We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
Middlesbrough
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great views, convenient location”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I loved this hotel for our short stay in St Kilda. What an amazing place. Loved the stroll along the front on a night time back from all the lovely bars and restaurants. Melbourne City centre is only a short tram ride away.
Hotel itself is reasonably priced, with good modern rooms. Very friendly helpful staff. Would return.

Room Tip: Sea view it's amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller2010048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Traveller

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor, we are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Llewellyn Wyeth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    972
    522
    155
    81
See reviews for
419
1,050
191
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have been there only for one night in a business trip. The rooms are the classical ones provided by Novotel hotels, clean essential but nothing special. It took a while to check in and it was not so simple. The Wifi was working well. Regular breakfast. As per the position is fantastic, on the front sea. A good hotel for business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobyRamone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Roby Ramone

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor about your short stay with us. To assist in streamlining your check in and Check out, we do encourage you to become a Le Club Member where you can gain fast and efficient check in services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Llewellyn Wyeth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A great choice - friendly, helpful staff and a great breakfast. A nice surprise when we arrived to be upgraded no charge. So central to shops, restaurants and the tram across the road. Great views of the sea. Looking forward to coming back soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommiesGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
TommiesGo

Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback for the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Llewellyn Wyeth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.2 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
St. Kilda Junction Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Melbourne St Kilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Property: Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Address: 16 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#6 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne St Kilda 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Melbourne St Kilda is the city's premier beachfront hotel. Ideally positioned facing St Kilda beach and surrounded by some of the city's finest attractions, Novotel St Kilda is the perfect escape for the business or leisure traveller. Situated 6km from the city centre and 28km from Melbourne Airport, experience all this unique St Kilda hotel and its cosmopolitan surroundings have to offer from this hotel's prime position on The Esplanade. Novotel Melbourne St Kilda provides a great choice of St Kilda accommodation, offering 211 rooms and suites, many featuring spa baths with spectacular bay view over Port Philip Bay. The Novotel St Kilda can cater for a variety of events including residential conferences, team building exercises, annual meetings and gala dinners. Choose from 12 versatile function spaces for up to 300 delegates. Many of the rooms offer stunning ocean views and outdoor terrace areas for informal networking. Walk to some of Melbourne's finest attractions such as Luna Park, experience the famous Sunday art and craft market on The Esplanade or discover the many shopping options and bustling nightlife on nearby Acland and Fitzroy Streets. If you need to park the car, there is a secure, undercover parking (extra charge), whilst a tram stop at the front door ensures easy and convenient access to Melbourne city centre only six kilometres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Melbourne St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Accor St Kilda
Novotel St Kilda
St Kilda Novotel
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing