We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Stay Central Experience was Wonderful!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable queen bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable queen bedroom
Spacious living room with double-size sofa-bed Spacious living room with double-size sofa-bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Comfortable queen bedroom
Spacious living room with double-size sofa-bed
Spacious living room with double-size sofa-bed
Dining area
Spacious living room with double-size sofa-bed
Pool and BBQ area in the warmer months only
bathroom with laundry facilities
Furnished balcony
Furnished balcony
floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Kilda, Port Phillip, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sharelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Stay Central Experience was Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in Catani 2 was more than what we expected. Beautiful decor, even having books there to read and games to play for the family. It's been well thought out to make you feel at home. It was great staying here too as you are so close to shops, places to eat out at, so many in fact it's hard to choose where you would like to eat next. The shopping trolley provided came in very useful to do some shopping at the supermarket which is also just down the road. So close to everything, even just a short tram ride to the city. We even got to see the cute penguins which the kids just loved. And we would love to thank Chris for helping us before we even got there right up to the time we stayed, he was very helpful with everything.It was wonderful! We will most definitely come again.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shower was awesome, bed comfortable, close to everything including beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
We work very hard at making things work easily. I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment and the location so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
My staff and I are happy to help you enjoy your stay.
You and your friends are welcome anytime Jeremy. Make sure they tell me who sent them, so they can get a referred-guest discount.
Cheers,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2014
It does make things difficult when a departing guest loses both sets of keys etc but we always try to sort out issues ASAP. You may not renovate again for a while, but send your friends to us for a discounted stay as referred guests.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gold Coast
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Mar 2014
My pet hate is anything electronic, and this remote was a perfect example, having had a fresh battery installed a week before. I'm glad that you enjoyed everything once that was sorted.
I hope to see you again, at a discounted rate.
Regards,
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2014
I have to agree with this guest. When a cleaner misses cleaning an apartment, and therefore doesn't enter the correct code on the key lockbox, making it difficult to access the apartment, I would not be happy either.
That cleaning company has not been given any work with us since this booking.
We did give this guest a large hamper as a gesture of apology, but the unheard-of, three-star rating from her was probably fair on this occasion, even though the rest of her three-week stay went perfectly well, and she thoroughly enjoyed herself in the apartment and in the location it was in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
QLD
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Happy to help Amy. Hope to see you back again one day.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Hi Nadine,
You picked a nice apartment and a great time of year to come to Melbourne as well. Glad you enjoyed it so much. Yes, send your friends and they can enjoy a referred-guest discount as well!
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.