We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Apartments Ink(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Prince(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rydges St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$93
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolarno Hotel(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$65
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest St Kilda Bayside(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
459
553
236
63
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
553
236
63
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationalbert parkcar parkacross the roadpublic transportwashing machinekilda beachthe kitchencentral locationeasy accessper dayluna parkbedroomcitybalconysupermarketfitzrovia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,122 - 1,127 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Little things spoilt it
No cooking equipment
Gas hotplate would not light- We don't smoke so matches
Dining table falling apart
Very noisy at night - no double glazing at all
Very comfortable
Housekeeping very odd? Good one day-Bad the next
Beds extremely comfortable
Bathroom spotless
Reception staff helpful

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DougMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear DougMaxwell,

Thank you for taking the time to review Adina St Kilda. Glad you found the beds and bathrooms spotless and comfortable, I will however be sure to pass your review onto housekeeping regarding their consistency, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do have gas stove lighters available from maintenance for the stoves and they are available 24 hours a day, often if we do not get feedback that the ignitions have stopped working we cannot replace them, I will be sure to inform our maintenance team to rectify this. We have replaced our pillows with feather pillows as a standard which some guests do not find adequate so we also supply in the wardrobes a poly option that are firmer and fuller.

Again thank you for the review. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A good location with easy access to trams, beach, places to eat. We had a room towards the back, which was a bit of a walk involving two different lifts, but that meant the room had no traffic noise, however the walls are thin and on one night our neighbours were quite loud. It was handy to have basic cooking facilities, but the lack of sensible utensils made it challenging. The bed was reasonably comfortable, but could have had better pillows (they were flat and small). The room was clean, but in need of some repairs (kitchen cupboards, paint and tiles in bathroom). The staff are friendly and helpful. Parking on site was convenient and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the walk, and two lifts, facing the inner courtyard is good - no traffic noise
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Minnie M,

Thank you for your review of Adina St Kilda. So glad you enjoyed your stay in our Premier Studio rooms. They are fantastic for shorter stays with all of the basic cooking facilities; however for longer stays we do recommend our one or two bedroom apartments with full kitchens. We are currently planning the refurbishment of the Studio rooms which will make them even more practical.

Again thank you for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina St Kilda when you next visit Melbourne.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My sister, niece and myself were so happy with our apartment. We got upgraded to a city view room, which was lovely. Loved the facilities and that we could cook for ourselves when needed. The view was lovely too. Very homely apartment. Staff were very helpful and friendly.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Lisa H,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at Adina St Kilda. So glad you enjoyed your stay. The apartments are a great option for families that wish to cook and be self-sufficient. I am happy you enjoyed our wonderful City Parkview apartments, the views really are spectacular.

Again thank you for the review. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great location, tram stops right outside to city. Woolworths & Bws across road. Good place to stay but missing some of the finer touches that would make it a fantastic place to stay. Only small things like quality of towels/ toilet paper. Great shower, comfy bed. Excellent heating. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Kelly H,

Thank you for taking the time to review Adina St Kilda and ofr the positive comments. So glad you enjoyed our location, we think it's one of the best Melbourne has to offer and still so close to the City. We will definitely pass your comments onto our linen supplier regarding the towels as we are always looking for ways to improve our wonderful hotel.

Again thank you for the review. We do hope to welcome you back to Adina St Kilda or one of our TFE Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

To call this an apartment is arguable at best. When you first walk in with your luggage and quickly realize the place is so small one can not even turn around, instant regret fills your head. The place is tiny with a dis-tastefully thrown together kitchen, annoying centred tv unit (which can not be moved), cramped bedroom (less than a metre room each side of the bed) with stained glass moveable walls to give the impression that there is more than one room in this box of an apartment and the most horrendous attempt at a sitting area I've ever seen. I've stayed in plenty of nice apartments through Perth and this is my first stay in Melbourne so to say i am disappointed with the "apartment" would be an understatement.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutcho1979, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Banjojo,

Thank you for taking the time to review Adina St Kilda and sorry that you felt the room was too small for your needs. You did book our Studio room which is the smallest we offer coming in at 55sqm, however we do also offer one bedroom apartments that range from 65 - 85 sqm and are quite larger with separate bedrooms, kitchen, lounge and dining room. These one bedroom apartments are only $30 extra per night compared with the studio room you booked. Our team are always happy to offer an upgrade should you have contacted them and advised that you required more room. Again thank you for the review and we do hope that next time you stay in Melbourne you choose to try one of our apartments instead of our standard studio rooms.

Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchinson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews