We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for car travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in St Kilda
SA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place for car travellers”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed in Quest East Hotel in August ’13. We were trying to find a hotel with a car park located possibly close to the CBD. This hotel fulfilled our expectation which included price, location and free parking. The room we stayed in was quite spacious and contained basic traveller’s necessities. Sleeping condition was good. Downsides were: noisy heater (cooler) and old fashioned already fatigued furniture. Overall not bad place to stay for a short time. There are plenty restaurants and cafes around and it is not so far away from Melbourne CBD.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    53
    30
    11
    12
See reviews for
38
40
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Recently stayed 6 nights at these apartments, clean, staff helpful a reasonable walk to trams.

However when I tried to claim my Qantas Frequent Flyer points for my stay I was advised that this establishment could not honor those points as I was given a discounted price on my accommodation. When I booked this accommodation on the internet I was not aware that I was paying a discounted price

I believe that staff at reception have a duty of care to advise guests of this policy upon booking or check in.

Graeme Hancock

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller6250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Room was very pleasant - roomy, clean and comfortable, luxurious corner spa bath, good value for $120. Very comfortable beds and nice linens. Our room had kettle, toaster, and enough crockery and cutlery for self-catered breakfast/lunch.
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly; a problem with our tv was sorted promptly and cheerfully.
Nice setting with seats and tables in garden areas, very quiet location, free onsite parking.
Will stay here again next time we need to visit family in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farawyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Main advantage (for those who require it) is the hotel's location in the heart of the (observant) Jewish community. Hotel itself is OK but physically has seen better days. Front desk not attended 24/7. Tourists should be aware the tours of Melbourne may not consider this a local hotel for pick up and that you may be directed elsewhere for pick up. Additionally there is no circular driveway so transportation from the airport is hesistant to pull in (the vehicles have an added trailer on them).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdhgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

We were lucky to get the last room in the last minute. Very well positioned in the middle of Melbourne suburbia. There is no breakfast and lunch. There is a fridge and coffee and tea makers in the room. Service was ample and ataff very friendly. Nice balcony on 2nd floor. Price was good about $120 per night.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerusalemtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne, australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I travelled on business to Quest East St Kilda each week for the past 6 months. The staff were very accomodating, always very friendly and highly professional. The room's are spotless and the beds are comfy - I always had a good sleep! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

I took a spa room on the groind floor. Reception was friendly & helpful. The large bathroom was well appointed & spotless. Only issue for me was limited mobile reception unless outside. Ok for calls but not data as only had 1 bar.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
1.6 mi away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
0.9 mi away
Apartments Ink
Apartments Ink
#5 of 19 in St Kilda
302 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#9 of 19 in St Kilda
253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
1.6 mi away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Property: Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Address: 441 Inkerman St, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3183, Australia (Formerly Quest East St Kilda)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just 7kms from Melbournes CBD and close to Caulfield, Elsterwick, Brighton and Malvern. Close to public transport and situated on acres of landscaped gardens, we offer a range of accommodation options including Standard Rooms, Executive Spa Roomsand our spacious 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments. All of our rooms have cable TV and complimentary wireless internet access and complimentary car parking is available. Beautiful indoor heated pool and spa. Discounted rates are available for stays of 7 nights or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments St Kilda, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing