We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment close to everything we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Catani 1 Living area - now with 60' UHD Smart TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Catani 1 Living area - now with 60' UHD Smart TV
Catani 1 kitchen & living area - now with new Dishlex dishwasher, coffee machine & 60' UHD Smart TV Catani 1 Living area - now with 60' UHD Smart TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Catani 1 Living area - now with 60' UHD Smart TV
Catani 1 kitchen & living area - now with new Dishlex dishwasher, coffee machine & 60' UHD Smart TV
Catani 1 Living area - now with 60' UHD Smart TV
Catani 1 Living & dining areas - now with 60' UHD Smart TV; & well-equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Catani 1 queen bedroom - now with new pillow top ensemble
St Kilda Serviced Apartment bathroom and laundry facilities
Catani 1 queen bedroom - now with new pillow top ensemble
Catani 1 modern well-equipped kitchen with new appliances including Dishlex dishwasher & coffee m/c
Catani 1 dining & kitchen areas - now with all new kitchen appliances & timber flooring
St Kilda Serviced Apartment north-facing balcony for winter warmth
St Kilda Serviced Apartment floor plan for Catani 1 and 2
St Kilda Serviced Apartment Pool & BBQ area in the warmer months only
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Kilda, Port Phillip, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lyndakath...
Griffith, Australia
1 review
“Lovely apartment close to everything we needed”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in Catani 1 in St Kilda when we attended the Australian Grand Prix. The apartment had everything we needed. The location was good, close to restaurants, supermarket and transport. The area is quite and appealing. The St Kilda Markets were not far away. The secure undercover carpark was great, nice and wide with no fear of other car doors hitting our car. Would recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
I'm pleased you enjoyed everything so much. The Catani apartments are in a great location aren't they? I'm glad we had everything you needed; we work hard to keep getting all our amenities correct, and then some. I had never thought about the width of the car parks, but yes, you are correct about that. Thanks for pointing that out. Catani 1 will be replaced by Catani 3 in June 2017. It is bigger and has a nicer leafy aspect, so I hope you will join us again one day. Please like and follow us on Google, to keep in touch with special promotions etc. Regards, Chris McDonald StayCentral (Short and Long Term) Corporate Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betanj
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Central”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent unit everything plus needed central to cafes restaurants shops beach train quite location even though only street back from Fitzroy St clean quick and easy book in service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
It's always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed the apartment, the location and our service. We work very hard to make things very easy for them. Please come agin, and try our new apartment, Catani 3, in the same location.
Regards,
Chris,
Owner/manager,
StayCentral Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
377Aileen
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was a pleasant apartment. Everywhere was very clean. The cooker is rather dated but otherwise everything is very modern. On my second last day I opened the balcony door and got quite a fright when it dropped off the top hinge. Thankfully it didn't fall off completely and Stay Central managed to get someone out within the hour who was able to get the door closed but not completely secure. I decided just to move out early. Noise travels easily within the building so it sometimes felt more like a hotel suite rather than an apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
This was a first for our apartments; half the door fell off the hinge! In 12 years we have never had anything like this happen. We still don't know how the hinge pin popped UP! We did get it fixed that day but we are pleased it doesn't happen every day. The problem with the cooktop is more that the labels are hard to read. We replaced them a while ago but we will have to get some more permanent labels. Thanks for reminding us about this. Yes, we replaced all the other appliances recently with new ones, including 60" UHD Smart TVs. I recall the noisy party you mentioned. This is extremely rare, as the building has many owner occupiers, so they normally keep this sort of thing under control, and noise is rarely a problem. We love our guests to enjoy their stay, so I was disappointed that you felt you had to leave one day early. Please come and stay with us again, and we will make sure you have a normal, great experience; with our returning-guest discount. Chris, owner/manager, StayCentral Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeonghyun...
1 review
“If u r looking for high quality n low price try this”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

very good location and awesome price but high quality we were satisfied with this conditions thx a lot i hope i wanna stay here one more someday

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
I'm glad you like the new refurbishments at the Catani apartments; and at the old pricing. The beds, giant Smart TVs, new appliances and rugs all add to the new, swish look.
I do hope you return again; with your returning-guest discount.
Chris
Owner/manager
StayCentral
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobJen15
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location in St Kilda”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is located close to St Kilda beach in a quiet location. The apartment is very well appointed and very quiet. Undercover parking is excellent and easy to access. There are plenty of eating and entertainment facilities close by.

The only downsides of this rental was a very musty smell coming from the wet area - bathroom/toilet/laundry - lack of good ventilation and the booking process was a little unusual - additional information - eg drivers licence poto copy, was required.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
I'm glad that you liked the apartment and the location so much. I have stayed at Catani myself several times because we enjoy it so much; for all the reasons you mentioned and more.
I'm not sure why the bathroom smelt strange. No one told us about it at the time, and we have not noticed anything or had a complaint since. It will certainly be investigated. Thank you for letting us know about it.
Yes, we do have a secure booking system in place, to minimise fraud and damage. This does help us keep our costs down; and allows us to keep our rates where they have been for the last three years.

I hope you return again and perhaps try one of our other many great locations for a bit of variety?

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
50lynne
Cootamundra, Australia
1 review
“Lovely apartment close to everything,safe and secure.”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Catani 1. Lots of home touches. We felt safe and secure and were happy to have a great car park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Car parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope we will see you again with your returning-guest discount; perhaps at one of our many other locations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pet friendly
Liked least: No yard for dogs, but that was OK as parks and beach are near by
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
You are so right about not needing a car. I'm glad that you enjoyed the apartment and the location so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing