We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience! ”
Review of Milk the Cow

Milk the Cow
Ranked #7 of 291 Restaurants in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Port Sorell, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience! ”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

As a cheese lover Milk The Cow was pure heaven!! Just amazing, lovely helpful staff. Brilliant range of cheese, wine, beer and cider. Great take away selection.

Helpful?
Thank Danlovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    54
    3
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was a great find, especially for wine and cheese lovers!! Although if you are not partial to wine and cheese they do provide beer and cheese tasters also! I will definitely be going back when I return to Melbourne

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cara_Mc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great but not cheap”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Cheese and wine superb. Service a little bit all over the shop, you stand there for a while until someone finally says how many and directs you to a seat. Cheese is magnifique and a real treasure to be able to have some great French brie in slices and not have to buy a large portion somewhere. Wines however are exhorbitant in price. My bourgogne was $19.00 a glass fairly pricey for the quality of the wine. I have had better one's at France Soir for less.Butr overall a very good cheese experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HigginsTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quality cheese & booze wrapped in a friendly quirky ambience”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

What an amazing little venue! Not only was the quality of the produce outstanding, the staff were as friendly and helpful as they come. Love the vibe and attention to detail in the quirky yet modern, dairy farm decor. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelin_Ge0rge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“For cheese lovers”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stumbled upon this by mistake as we thought it was a coffee shop. We had a the cheese plate and cheese flights which were fantastic. The coffee is also great and by far the best. We loved the concept of the shop.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank rykony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milk the Cow also viewed

St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 

Been to Milk the Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing