We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun”
Review of Go Flyboard

Go Flyboard
Ranked #4 of 9 Tours in St Kilda
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Flyboard is an amphibious water-powered jet pack that propels the wearer up to 30 feet in the air! Two large jets at the wearer feet, provide the propulsion with two smaller handheld jets.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great Fun. Takes a while to get used to, but is awesome fun.
Service and the guys are great to deal with. A tad expensive but worth the fun.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gosflyboard, Public Relations Manager at Go Flyboard, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Daniel,

Great to hear you had a good time, practice makes perfect so come down again and you'll be an expert in no time.

Cheers

the team @ Go Flyboard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    6
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flyboarding is great fun”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I bought a flyboard experience for my sons 25 birthday and then later one for my husbands birthday, and they were both blown away by the experience. Apart from a few cancellations due to the weather, both loved the experience and would certainly love to do it again. Great for adrenalin junkies.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank 128JocelynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gosflyboard, Public Relations Manager at Go Flyboard, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Jocelyn,

Thanks so much for your great review, we are glad your son and husband loved the experience. 3rd time the charm with Melbourne weather though luckily.

Hope to see you all again soon.

Kind regards

The team @ Go Flyboard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooroopna, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brothers doing it”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Good experience but they had a few problems on the day For two brothers wanted something different to do they were disappointed to find one jet ski had broken down and one had to sit on the back of the jet ski while the other had his go. Then visa versa. Extra time was purchased before hand for each but time was cut short and half of the time sitting on back of ski. Even though a good time was had they would not rush out there to do it again soon

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Caz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gosflyboard, Public Relations Manager at Go Flyboard, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Caz,

Thanks for giving us your review. Unfortunately when your dealing with anything mechanical and water there are problems that sometimes arise. We apologise for the inconvenience that was experienced. We have since purchased new jet ski's so hopefully the problem does not happen again. Once again thanks for taking the time out to give your review. We appreciate it.

cheers

The team @ Go Flyboard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing unique fun”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We didnt have a great start to our experience due to not being able to contact the company as the phones where never answered and the message bank was full. Once we finally got booked all I have is good things to say. The people running it at the beach had high energy, knowledge, were patient and knew how to teach you so that you could keep improving as the lesson went on and get the most out of the experience.

I am hooked. I would recommend not booking but just turning up one day while you are at the beach.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank TiarniLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gosflyboard, Public Relations Manager at Go Flyboard, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi,

Thanks for your great review. We did have problems with our phone lines which we are pleased are now fixed, we apologise for that problem but thankfully you enjoyed your experience once you were there.

Looking forward in seeing you down there again.

Thanks

The team @ Go Flyboard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can you fly??”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good experience for adrenalin junkies. I personally enjoyed it. Before you can learn how to control the jetboard under your feet, you expect to crash a few times. It is like riding a bicycle. Trial and error before you master it. Good fun.

Cons: - You need to swim 200 meters to the jet-ski and back to have your flyboarding experience. It takes a lot of effort for an unfit 56 years old man. I would have appreciated a lift back to the shore.
- Video was very unprofessional especially when you pay $50.00 for it. It was taken by the operator who was controlling the water power for the fly board and very poorly done.

I will be back again for a better controlled experience.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamahl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gosflyboard, Public Relations Manager at Go Flyboard, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi,

Thanks for your review. Always good to hear when our customers have a good time. The 200m swim is not ideal and next season we will be in a slightly different part of st.kilda beach so no swimming will be required. The video footage has been a problem in our first year which we are working towards rectifying. We appreciate the constructive feedback as we look towards improving our overall business.

Kind Regards

The team @ Go Fkyboard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go Flyboard also viewed

 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 

Been to Go Flyboard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing