We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barkly Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Apartments Ink(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Rydges St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$97
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$97
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Fitness centre
    St. Kilda Junction Accommodation(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$135
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$101
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Fitness centre
    Quest St Kilda Bayside(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$108
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$95
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Fitness centre
    Tolarno Hotel(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$87
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$54
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Novotel Melbourne St Kilda(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$139
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$101
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$120
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$102
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$89
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$76
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Prince(St Kilda)(Great Value!)
    US$159
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$118
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (54)
    Filter reviews
    54 results
    Traveller rating
    14
    14
    12
    9
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    14
    14
    12
    9
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsacland streetluna parkacross the roadstayed heregreat locationkitchencafesunitcoles
    Filter
    Updating list...
    40 - 45 of 54 reviews
    Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

    I stayed here in April 2011 for about 4 nights. The apartment was very tiny and smelt badly of smoke. It was very noisy and we could hear traffic and pedestrians all night. It's not far from pubs and seemed to have drunks walking past yelling out randomly through the night.
    On the plus side it was cheap and a very short walk to St Kilda cafe strip, the beach and Luna Park.
    It might be suitable for adults traveling on a budget, but not suitable for families.

    • Stayed: April 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bridge1978
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 November 2013

    just spent the weekend in melbourne for my daughters 18th and this place made my trip fuss free ...well positioned, clean, well equipped apartment and lovely staff.will definately stay there again.tram across the road , best restaurants on your doorstep, the very best cakes and coffee on acland street ...again just 2 minute walk from your room.

    Room Tip: listen to music to drown out the traffic!
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank kj0st
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 October 2013

    The hotel was shabby and in need of TLC. The kitchen facilities were less than basic :/ We stayed there for 3 nights during the October break and we were less than impressed with the facilities. It should really only be a 1 star apartment. Would not recommend to anybody and we will definitely never be going back there.
    The free wifi was ridiculously slow and the tv reception was lamatable.
    The one positive was location

    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
    Thank Travelling4scotts
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Barkly5000, Front Office Manager at Barkly Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

    hi,
    we can not find your name from our booking record, and also no sydney family stayed over 3 nights on October, if you think you reviewed the right place, please contact us with your booking ID.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 August 2013

    A perfect place to stay. Comfortable and great location - walking distance to dynamic Acland St and surrounds and to St Kilda Beach. A whisker away from Brighton and the city of Melbourne. Agreeable and helpful hosts. We will be back.

    Room Tip: We had a ground floor apartment with a private patio. Despite being close to the road (Barkly St) the traffic noise was negligible.
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Djangoesque
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 July 2013

    Our first stay at Barkly apartment. One bedroom on first floor. We arrive dlate and messed up the cose; they appeared and were very helpful.

    Free internet - but we used our own.

    free secure parking - and direct opposite supermarket (open till midnnight) and all the other many shops around St Kilda at your door.

    from here easy ride on trams to the city - we did not as we had a car for business to many locations in melbourne and it was easy to drive out and back - great location. and could always just go for walk and wander along the waterfront. Highly recommended for those who want cpomfort away from the usual hotels. This one is old style but very comfortable - but may be noisy on the front - we were around the back. Slept very well.

    Room Tip: try for around the back or at least towards the back on the sides.
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank rust-never-sleeeps
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews