We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jane Eliza Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We recently stayed at Jane Eliza for 2 nights, the rooms our basic but comfortable and clean. It can be noisy in the mornings as guests come/go check out etc but overall good value for money. The main reason we stayed here was for the central location, easy to walk to the shops for breakfast, over the road from the train station and markets.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a new airconditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TasGriswalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

I thoroughly recommend this Motor Inn as it is close to everything that you will require for your stay in Swan Hill. Brian and Julie are very friendly and nothing is to hard for them. There morning breakfast is to die for nothing is left out and you can have as much as you like. It is an honor to have met both Julie and Brian and to be able to come away from a motel and know that we are leaving good friends behind is something that does not happen very much anymore.

Our sincere thanks to Brian & Julie and all their friendly staff for making our holiday a holiday that we will remember for the rest of our lives. Paulette and Colin W.

Room Tip: Every room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very handy position to the Railway and Buses, shops and Pioneer Settlement. Supermarket is next door. Whilst a little out dated, accommodation was extremely clean and staff very friendly I was worried about the thru traffic from cars and people, but it was extremely quiet..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn2357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Extremely friendly service in a very centrally located position with knowledgeable and helpful staff. We found the holiday packages very good value and the rooms were very comfortable,The Pioneer Settlement is within walking distance

Room Tip: close to front entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed there recently on a visit to Victoria.
The motel is close to the town and walking distance to the shops and clubs.
The bath rooms are very clean, the carpet was badly stained and looks like cigarette burns from when people used to smoke in rooms.
The strong smell of deoderiser was so overpowering in the room and I could smell it before we opened the door and I could even smell it in my suitcase when we got home from our trip.
That spoiled it for me, not good for those that have allergies.
Very nice friendly man greeted us on arrival.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurinaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed here over 3 nights on a long weekend, whilst basic, it was comfortable and central, Our hosts were most friendly, the undercover pool was especially welcome in the middle of a record Autumn hot spell, and whilst in the middle of town it wasnt noisy

Room Tip: Look for the new Airconditioners over the door, they are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located on the Main Street of town and opposite the train station . The tourist information centre is a 30 second walk down the road and there is an Aldis right next door. The rooms are large but older in styling. The bed (Rm 5) appears relatively new and quite comfortable. There are basic tea/coffee and toaster in the room, with the fridge in the bathroom area? The hotel is relatively quite, however nearer the road towards the station could be louder as it seems to have se heavy trucks pass by. The room only had a box type air conditioner which did get a little noisy during the night. All in all the location of the hotel is great for the money ($99 single).

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfromhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
1.8 mi away
Paddle Steamer Motel
Paddle Steamer Motel
#2 of 13 in Swan Hill
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
#1 of 13 in Swan Hill
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Australian Settlers Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Campbell
Comfort Inn Campbell
#7 of 13 in Swan Hill
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jane Eliza Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jane Eliza Motor Inn

Address: 263 Campbell St, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Price Range: £67 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jane Eliza Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swan Hill is located on the banks of the Mighty Murray River 3.5 Hours north of Melbourne. Swan Hill enjoys a mediterranean climate with more days of sunshine than the Gold Coast. Swan Hill's major tourist attraction is the Pioneer Settlement. Swan Hill is a major wine and stone fruit growing area with numerous wineries and road side stalls located throughout the region. The Jane Eliza Motor Inn is located in the heart of the Swan Hill Shopping centre, directly opposite the V/Line train and bus station making it the most convenient motel in Swan Hill's CBD. Our central location allows you to park your vehicle in the motor inns spacious parking area and to stroll to restaurants, shops, cafes and to the Mighty Murray River. The Jane Eliza Motor Inn, where you are invited to experience good old fashioned hospitality, cleanliness and friendly service. The motor inn features 40 clean and affordable rooms, internet connection, and a 12 metre indoor heated pool with a large BBQ area seating up to 60 guests (ideal for coaches and large social groups). The Jane Eliza Motor Inn offers affordable FOLLOW THE SUN holiday packages for a duration of 2-3-4 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jane Eliza Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing