We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast !”
Review of Murray River Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Murray River Motel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed in this motel over the weekend. Easy to find location. The deluxe unit was great. The unit was very clean, and the beds were very comfy. The lady at reception was very friendly & helpful. The hot breakfast was great & actually piping hot when it arrived !! Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We stayed mid week in a standard double room with a microwave which was great and a small table and chairs which allowed us to enjoy our snacky meals and helped our budget .. The bathroom/ensuite room was a little small but the shower was roomy and water hot .. The front of the motel is close to the highway however our room was at the side and was quiet with very little traffic noise ....The room was serviced daily by helpful staff (we have stayed at other locations where the budget accommodations are not always serviced daily so this was appreciated ) overall we enjoyed our stay ..
(mature couple)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Our_time2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This motel is a little gem. It is nice and clean and the delux suites very modern. Even free wi-fi. The beds are lovely and soft and the position of the motel is very quite. All you need for a stay. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I liked this place. Clean, comfortable and spacious. Very pleasant 3 star motel. The best thing was the free wifi. After becoming increasingly frustrated at 4 or 5 star capital city hotels that don't even offer wifi, free or otherwise in their rooms, this was a nice change.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thelawnneedsmowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We probably should have stayed closer into the centre of town, because although we could have walked to the major attraction in town, the Swan Hill Pioneer Settlement, we didn't because we wanted to drive on into town afterwards to eat. (And eating in Swan Hill on a Monday night is another story, particularly for vegetarians!). But we got a good rate here, and had a very comfortable night.

However, the room was nice, the bathroom spacious, the toiletries good, the teabags fresh, and we were offered a jug of milk when we arrived. And the breakfast was beautifully presented and perfectly cooked.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank olderromantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

Paying $95 for a double room, we were not expecting overly great service. The rooms were average but it was other events that resulted in a positive impression.

However around midnight the gentleman in the room next door had left the television on (loudly) and had fallen asleep.

So I called reception. The female proprietor was excellent: she quickly appeared (even at that hour), knocked on the 'neighbour's' door and asked him to turn down the TV. He obligingly switched it off and like us, he presumably went to sleep.

This was good service which is sometimes lacking in Australian motels.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
1.0 mi away
Paddle Steamer Motel
Paddle Steamer Motel
#2 of 13 in Swan Hill
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
#1 of 13 in Swan Hill
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Australian Settlers Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
#11 of 13 in Swan Hill
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murray River Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murray River Motel

Address: 481 Campbell St, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Price Range: £58 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Murray River Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Murray River Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing