We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great New Years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lazy River Motor Inn
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great New Years”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Well this was a nice surprise; Room was very clean and quite large, walk in shower as I hate those over bath types the staff and other guest where all very friendly we have a very nice time, I would come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    23
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
16
31
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malua Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

This motor inn has to be one of the worse accomodation facilities I have ever stayed in.
I would never stay in this motel again or would recommend to anyone to stay and is not value for money. The sink is in the main part of the room and the bathroom design makes is extremely difficult to move around and function in. Bed extremely uncomfortable.
Ants were in the room near the kettle, sink , microwave. The grounds are very poor and needs to be cleaned up. Tired plastic chairs for you to sit on outside. This place is best to be avoided.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyRiver0350322123, Manager at Lazy River Motor Inn, responded to this review, 9 December 2012
We are sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your stay; we do have a disable room which may have suited better if you had mobility issues, it would have been a good thing to have discussed any problems with management. This is a very dry time of year here and water saving is still part of life not to mention last week’s large winds. Ants will travel large distance if food is left out, we do our best to find the nests and destroy them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Swan Hill hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stopped here for an overnight stay. We were in room 6 and we found the room is basic but it clean and tidy and that's the most important need met. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was fine. Room can sleep 3 and there were enough towels and cups for 3 people. Free WIFI which worked. Location is just outside of swan hill buts it'd be only a 5-7 min walk to the centre of town. Didn't really have any interaction with staff so cannot comment.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wander1ngStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Stayed over in swan hill on a bit of a trip around North Vic, Great staff very friendly even helped us with discounted tickets for local pioneer village (great by the way). Very clean, quiet, free WIFI that worked and well priced would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyRiver0350322123, Owner at Lazy River Motor Inn, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your time both here and in swan hill and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werribee, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I would not stay here again. Whilst the host was lovely and knowledgeable about Swan Hill, the room was terrible. Hasn't been renovated in years. Large cracks in the ceiling and door frame - I'd hate to stay there on a windy day as all the dust would fly into the room. This also let other insects in - which I didn't appreciate. The heater was so loud that you couldn't hear someone speak without having to shout somewhat. Outdated - and unfortunately, ready for the bulldozer.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, ask for a newly renovated room away from the train line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyRiver0350322123, Owner at Lazy River Motor Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
This is the current problem with social media, someone can say whatever they please with no regard for anything and no proof that they even stayed or visited who or whatever they review, it could be someone that was fined for smoking in a room but we never know. This one wants you to believe the train line is straight outside when in reality it is a grain line only used a couple of time a week in harvest and which is on the other side of a 10 acre caravan park, check Google maps. Now not all our family rooms are as updated as others and we are working through changing them, the newer ones only accommodate 4 people 1 x queen and 2 singles the older ones did have a queen and 3 to 4 singles. But I have no idea which room this person is talking about but I will look. To get a more genuine feel from reviews you must read a large number as most people do. But it is always best to pass on comments to the location then they know what you are either happy or sad about, as that is how things are changed, fixed or repaired.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ararat
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

A comfortable old motel, typical of the 60's complete with modern facilities like free WiFi that actually works very well. Rooms are basic but clean and beds comfortable. Rooms are quiet and owners are friendly and helpful with tips for local dining and other attractions. A good value breakfast served in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LG1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

In the way of rooms you get what you paid for. Older rooms that need reno, but comfortable beds, more than enough clean linen. Shower is a bit small, but aircon heats room very well.
Owners are very nice and go out of way to assist.
Will stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TsarinaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
3.1 mi away
Paddle Steamer Motel
Paddle Steamer Motel
#2 of 13 in Swan Hill
78 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
#1 of 13 in Swan Hill
108 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Campbell
Comfort Inn Campbell
#6 of 13 in Swan Hill
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
#11 of 13 in Swan Hill
259 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Burke & Wills Motor Inn
1.5 mi away
Australian Settlers Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy River Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy River Motor Inn

Property: Lazy River Motor Inn
Address: 188 Murray Valley Hwy, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy River Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lazy River Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing