We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real holiday feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lazy River Motor Inn
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Geelong Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real holiday feel”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My husband and I just returned from a few days in Swan Hill Victoria, We stayed at the Lazy River Motel and enjoyed it very much. We stayed in Rm #2 it had a queen and single bed a desk and small table and chairs. The room was spotless with a small but functional ensuite with adequate complimentary toiletries. The room had lovely bedding with triple sheeting and NO ugly floral bedspreads. The room was fresh and the morning sun was beautiful coming in the big picture window or we could sit outside our room on the supplied seating outside every room and take in the lovely rural atmosphere, the trees rustling and the bird life everywhere - lovely and relaxing. The room has a iron and ironing board a mini fridge a microwave a kettle and toaster with complimentary tea coffee and biscuits, you could supply your own groceries to save a few dollars but why would you when the ordered breakfast to the room is sooooo yummy. Each day we would wake to our inexpensive hot cooked breakfast before taking a nice HOT shower. The owner run motel had great informative information available at the front desk. There was plenty for us to do and see during the day and some top quality restaurants in town to enjoy a meal washed down with local wines. At the end of the day we could wind down while watching the flat screened TV, the motel also offered free Wi-Fi. We loved our little get away at Lazy River Motel its not 5 stars but we felt so at home and I cant say often enough how clean and friendly this motel is. It may be a bit on the aged side but you wont find better in this or the next price range. It wont break the budget and you get more than your moneys worth. Thankyou Lazy River.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    23
    19
    7
    9
See reviews for
16
31
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Lazy River is a simple but clean motel at a good price. Great for anyone looking to stay on a budget. It is a little out of town so transport is essential. I found the staff friendly and helpful with recommending local attractions.

Room Tip: All rooms are OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdown64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed in a family room.Sleeping area was quite roomy but not the wet area.Found very hard with two younger kids. Toilet wasn't flushed and stinky when we walked in. Would definately not come back here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dkai1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed here overnight and as it was just a stopover we were looking for something affordable. On first appearances we were a little unsure but the staff were very courteous and the price was right. When we got to our room We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Wifi worked a treat which is always a bonus.

Ideal as a stopover when all you really want is a clean room, a comfy bed and a quiet nights sleep.

Room Tip: The family rooms are large and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakes Entrance, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We where looking for a nice quite break and Lazy River delivered we could sit outside our room listen to the birds have stubby and relax. the staff where so good to us we felt every welcome.
The room was very nice pleanty of room. Hope to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Stayed one night at the Lazy River in Swan Hill. Room was very clean, and looked freshly painted. Beds comfy, air-con worked very well as it was over 40 degrees outside. If going to the Pioneer Village, a 20% discount is offered at the motel if you book and pay your Pioneer Village ticket there, a BIG saving! Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are on the swimming pool side of the motel if you want to be closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ippy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Well this was a nice surprise; Room was very clean and quite large, walk in shower as I hate those over bath types the staff and other guest where all very friendly we have a very nice time, I would come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
3.1 mi away
Paddle Steamer Motel
Paddle Steamer Motel
#2 of 13 in Swan Hill
85 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Campbell
Comfort Inn Campbell
#6 of 13 in Swan Hill
70 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
#11 of 13 in Swan Hill
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
#1 of 13 in Swan Hill
114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn
1.5 mi away
Australian Settlers Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy River Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy River Motor Inn

Property: Lazy River Motor Inn
Address: 188 Murray Valley Hwy, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lazy River Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lazy River Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing