We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget Hotel!!”
Review of Sun Centre Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sun Centre Motel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great budget Hotel!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

Staff and owners were more than happy to help out when ever they could!! Would recommend to anyone wanting to say somewhere on a budget!! Free breakfast free wifi, what else do you need! Great for travelers that need a nights rest..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Braydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    30
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
36
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
rotherham,england
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Arrived hot and bothered after a long drive from Melbourne and it was nice to be greeted by the friendly face of the guy who checked us in(forgot to ask his name),he had plenty of time for all the things we needed to know.The free breakfast every morning was a big bonus.The 3 points that stopped top marks maybe picky but here goes,the tv in the was abit to small,the decor in the room rather drab(battleship grey)and around the pool could have done with cleaning.These things apart we had a very good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank royj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurri Kurri, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The owner/manager is a great operator and very helpful... though a little forgetful when it comes to bookings. All was good got the last room. The motel is a short distance to town but a fair walk. The bed was comfy though furniture in the room is dated .. though still functional.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDSWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

As a Budget Motel Sun Centre is not a bad Motel with general value for money. However we have always had continental breakfast included in the price. This time we saw the sign winter special hot breakfast included. We was it free no way we had to pay $10 extra so not free at all. very disappointed, but at least there was a Maccas across the road. Also the bathroom had shampoo/conditioner and soap dispensers on the wall, not good when you are in the shower and find they are all empty. Standards are dropping and I cannot justify a price hike of $10 in 3 months. sorry guys I'll shop around next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodside'sa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We have stayed in this motel about three or four times, and although a basic budget motel they were not bad value for money. The beds are average but not too bad for a budget. However this weekend's stay saw a sign out front with "free cooked breakfast" included. We have always had a continental breakfast included, but a free cooked breakfast well we thought we got lucky, hah an extra $10.00 thanks, and no continental breakfast either. The room was as good as usual, but the shower had a shampoo/conditioner dispenser, how disappointing to find it all empty when one is already in the shower. Ah well the budget has gone down a bit and the prices rose at least there's a Mac as across the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Was a great place to stay after a long trip. The owners were very friendly & accommodating. Will definitely stay there on our next trip..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubby83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great value for money. Very friendly with excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happywandering3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
0.9 mi away
Paddle Steamer Motel
Paddle Steamer Motel
#2 of 13 in Swan Hill
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
#1 of 13 in Swan Hill
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
#11 of 13 in Swan Hill
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Burke & Wills Motor Inn
1.2 mi away
Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Australian Settlers Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Centre Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Centre Motel

Property: Sun Centre Motel
Address: 491 Campbell St, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sun Centre Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sun Centre Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing