We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well presented upgrade motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paddle Steamer Motel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed one night in Swan Hill. The standard rooms are comfortable older motel rooms that have been thoroughly upgraded internally and externally. Deluxe rooms also available. Buffet style continental breakfast in dining room is included - daily papers are provided during your breakfast. Standard room had a good standard of finish at reasonable price. Some traffic noise from traffic rolling by. Not intrusive.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are well presented upgraded rooms with good furnishings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank citfancier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a family room which comprised of a queen bed and bunk beds, so could sleep up to 4.

Large Bathroom, shower had excellent water pressure. Bed was very comfortable. Manager very friendly and helpful.

There was a guest kitchen and laundry. Each room also had plates and cutlery.

The tariff included continental breakfast.

Plenty of parking, 2 min drive to town and attractions.

Exceptionally good value for money!!

Only small negative was noisy room air conditioner.

Would certainly stay again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank WaynesGFGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stopped here overnight on a long trip. Had a very sound sleep in a nice, firm, comfortable bed. The decor appeared a bit dated but was very clean and well maintained. Arrived late and the host was very accommodating. Reverse cycle air con and electric blankets made a very cold night comfortable. Breakfast was included! Friendly hosts who clearly take pride in their establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amongstthehills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

The exterior colour almost turned me off but after reading the reviews I decided to give it a go.
The host was very professional and welcoming. There was a free breakfast included.
Even though the rooms were a little dated, they were very clean and well presented. You can see the owners take pride.
Electric blankets were a nice touch.
Good, cheap motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redphase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We are returning home from Albury and have stayed over night to try this budget hotel. What a pleasure! Nice clean rooms, great hot showers and a comfy bed... Everything a weary traveller needs! A bonus was the continental breakfast of cereal and toast - and a generous serve as well! This was inlcuded in the price of $89 for a queen room. There is a good TV, wi fi is available (we didnt use it, have our own). The decore is dated but the value for money well and truly wins hands down. Congrats to the operator, we will be back :) .. We dined at the local RSL club and had a top notch Chicken Kiev also great value for money. Thanks Swan Hill! Cheers from Chris and RJ

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SassyCmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Really great service and super clean rooms. Great value with free breakfast. Loved the electric blankets. Very kind and helpful service. I will be back when passing through again. Don't forget the free wifi!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We decided to just head off on a road-trip and see where we ended up. We crossed from one side of the state to the other and ended up in Swan Hill. Looked up wotif and found this motel very reasonably priced, and as we were just down the road we decided to just call in and check it out. The owner greeted us warmly, we asked about a double and he offered to upgrade us to a queen room for no extra cost. We were shown the room on offer and it had everything we needed so we got settled in straight away.

Although a complimentary breakfast in the dining room was included in the price, we decided to have a little sleep-in instead, then grab a late breaky at a cafe in town.

Overall a very well run motel, has everything you need at an exceptionally affordable price, and the host was warm, friendly and really made us feel welcome. If we're ever in the area again we would stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2_macks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
#1 of 13 in Swan Hill
121 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Burke & Wills Motor Inn
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
#11 of 13 in Swan Hill
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Campbell
Comfort Inn Campbell
#6 of 13 in Swan Hill
72 reviews
3 mi away
Murray Downs Resort-Swan Hill Accommodation
2.1 mi away
Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddle Steamer Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddle Steamer Motel

Address: 5563 Murray Valley Highway | P.O. Box 469, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Price Range: £49 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paddle Steamer Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property details include - 20 rooms all "NON-SMOKING", AAA 3.5 Star rated, 60 seat buffet restaurant & bar ONLY in our considered "peak seasons", guests only use of huge salt water pool , guest laundry and childrens outdoor playground. We are located close to Pioneer Settlement, Murray River Cruises, Lake Boga, Wineries, Swan Hill Airport and we are just a short 3 min. Drive to centre of Swan Hill, approx. 3Km. There is a huge 82cm hd tv's, FREE wireless internet, reverse cycle air con. And ample parking for cars, trailers, buses & boats.Shared guest kitchens available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paddle Steamer Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing