We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paddle Steamer Motel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Went to Swan Hill for one night to play golf. Stayed at Paddle Steamer and it was great value. I was by myself and only needed somewhere to shower, rest up after dinner and sleep. Got to watch a decent movie on one of the complimentary Foxtel movie channels. The room was ideal for my needs. Friendly service, and a basic continental breakfast made it even better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurrayJofOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed for two nights in this motel and were very happy with the value for money and the location. A simple breakfast was included and there was a guest kitchen with hot plates and a microwave. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. It is located close to several of the good birding spots, including the Goschen Bushland Reserve and would make a good base.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcm04999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights over the Anzac weekend , it was just great , great value for money , clean and close to town , we were shocked to come back to our room on the second day to see fresh towels and beds made up , the owners are very friendly people and take pride in there motel , breakfast was included and was yum ,our lil girl Milly loved to be able to take the owners small dog for a walk around the grounds , we will be back for sure thank you so much for a great 3 nights in swanhill

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Kylie1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have stayed in a lot of motels recently and this one rates as one of the best value for money motels that I have seen. The rooms have been refurbished and mine was spotless. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the shower was great. I had a great nights sleep and a continental breakfast in the dining room topped my stay off. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

For a budget motel this is a Gem! It is an older style motel that has been recently refurbished. Rooms are clean and well fitted out. Staff were friendly and very helpful. With a family member seriously I'll in hospital we just heeded a firm base for the family to work out of. We were on a tight budget and to have a hot shower, clean room and comfy bed was great. Continental breakfast in the dining room was included and was simple but good. Highlight for us was a guest kitchen that had everything you could need so we didn't need to live off take away. For the price it is everything you could need.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed one night in Swan Hill. The standard rooms are comfortable older motel rooms that have been thoroughly upgraded internally and externally. Deluxe rooms also available. Buffet style continental breakfast in dining room is included - daily papers are provided during your breakfast. Standard room had a good standard of finish at reasonable price. Some traffic noise from traffic rolling by. Not intrusive.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are well presented upgraded rooms with good furnishings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank citfancier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a family room which comprised of a queen bed and bunk beds, so could sleep up to 4.

Large Bathroom, shower had excellent water pressure. Bed was very comfortable. Manager very friendly and helpful.

There was a guest kitchen and laundry. Each room also had plates and cutlery.

The tariff included continental breakfast.

Plenty of parking, 2 min drive to town and attractions.

Exceptionally good value for money!!

Only small negative was noisy room air conditioner.

Would certainly stay again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank WaynesGFGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
#1 of 13 in Swan Hill
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
#12 of 13 in Swan Hill
301 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Campbell
Comfort Inn Campbell
#6 of 13 in Swan Hill
73 reviews
3 mi away
Murray Downs Resort-Swan Hill Accommodation
2.1 mi away
Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddle Steamer Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddle Steamer Motel

Address: 5563 Murray Valley Highway | P.O. Box 469, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Price Range: £50 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paddle Steamer Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property details include - 20 rooms all "NON-SMOKING", AAA 3.5 Star rated, 60 seat buffet restaurant & bar ONLY in our considered "peak seasons", guests only use of huge salt water pool , guest laundry and childrens outdoor playground. We are located close to Pioneer Settlement, Murray River Cruises, Lake Boga, Wineries, Swan Hill Airport and we are just a short 3 min. Drive to centre of Swan Hill, approx. 3Km. There is a huge 82cm hd tv's, FREE wireless internet, reverse cycle air con. And ample parking for cars, trailers, buses & boats.Shared guest kitchens available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Paddle Steamer Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing