We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Murray Downs Resort-Swan Hill Accommodation
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a weekend here to just relax and unwind.Couldn't think of too many betters places to do it. Really nice rooms, super shower,courtesy bus drop. Off off and pick up anywhere in Swan Hill.Nothing was a problem for the staff.The club is just a club,but its nice.We'll be back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mattyboy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    35
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
35
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The accommodation was functional (good) but dated. The sofa was a bit shabby. But otherwise it was all very well set up and in good working order. The bed was comfortable. Also the table and chairs provided for in the lounge was just a bit too small for practical use. The shower cubicle was also very small so you have to get the temperature right before you get in.
The 'tick box' breakfast was first class. On time, hot and delicious.
The golf course was awesome and a must play for any serious golfer.
The club was a bit underwhelming. Pokies all over the place. Looks like it was designed for bus loads of tourists and the food was average (to be generous). Overall, a practical place to stay and enjoy the wonderful golf course, but go to a restaurant in town if you value good food.
Wifi did not reach the accommodation.
Foxtel was excellent.
Package value not very good. It would have been a lot cheaper to walk in and take the rack rate. You would have to play two games a day to make the package good value.

Room Tip: Pick a room closer to the main facility if you need wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here about four times when in town for work and everytime I have had fantastic service (including printing and photocopying for me!). The rooms are very clean. Once I got a room with a deep bath that was so lovely and had a view over the golf corse, and another i had a room with a kitchen. Handy having the golf club close for dinner. Or otherwise Java Spice in town. Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madrocks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

On arrival was greeted by Matt who was friendly & made us feel welcome. The room was ok, dated but comfortable. The pool was filthy & small, being over the long weekend they were busy & there was many people in the pool, the next day though the pool was still dirty. Breakfast was nice, it gets delivered to you. The bistro & cafe had nice food but closes early during the week.
Gold course was great but needed to be marked more clearly, maybe a map on the score card would be a good idea.
Overall the resort was ok, nothing special.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kirby999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This is a perfect place to stay and so glad we found it ....all staff are friendly and helpful ...breakfast excellent ....manager friendly and helpful...this place is quiet and rooms are excellent...I could not find a fault with this place ....gold course excellent ...you might need to book meals at the club as we found it booked out ....as it was over the Christmas break ....but returned later and got a booking ....Pool was great ...spa excellent ...could not fault this place

Room Tip: I think all rooms here would be okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for work and must say im impressed with this resort. We got a corporate rate and the rooms are clean, spacious and very modern.
The bathroom is clean and spacious with a nice shower.
The restaurant is awesome. Well priced and good food.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZUSZUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I stay often at Murray Downs and find it consistently good! Reception staff very welcoming and helpful, rooms always spotlessly clean, decor excellent and everything very comfortable. Best for me is the peace and quiet ensuring a good night's sleep. Having said that, there are a few minor maintenance points - air conditioners could be upgraded as a little noisy but effective, bar patches in carpet. But overall the rooms are good - continuously being painted inside & along verandahs. The grounds are lovely - pretty flowering garden beds, green lawns and shade trees for summer. Drive carefully as there are kangaroos in area. Did not use pool or spa. Dining is OK - expect standard bistro meals veg/chips & self serve salad bar. Meal prices competitive. Its only 10 minutes into Swan Hill with a variety of restaurants to choose from & some will deliver for a fee.

Room Tip: For solo traveller I choose Room 21.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiniDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
#1 of 13 in Swan Hill
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
#11 of 13 in Swan Hill
272 reviews
2.4 mi away
Paddle Steamer Motel
Paddle Steamer Motel
#2 of 13 in Swan Hill
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Campbell
Comfort Inn Campbell
#5 of 13 in Swan Hill
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Burke & Wills Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Australian Settlers Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murray Downs Resort-Swan Hill Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murray Downs Resort-Swan Hill Accommodation

Property: Murray Downs Resort-Swan Hill Accommodation
Address: Lot 5 Murray Downs Drive, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Murray Downs Resort-Swan Hill Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**** 4 Star AAA RatingSwan Hill's Newest Accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Murray Downs Resort-Swan Hill Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing