We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, close to attractions / restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Campbell
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable, close to attractions / restaurants”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

An above average motel experience with a few small issues.

The room was clean and of good decor, but the aircon was weak and struggled to be more than a simple fan, we mentioned it to the reception but didnt get the feeling it would be fixed fast.

Considering they are on the main street there was little noise from passing traffic, well done on that!

They have a restaurant on site but never mentioned it to us so we assume it was closed as it was a slow weekend in Swan Hill. I reckon if you wanted to eat there you would need to check upfront if it was open.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Five15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    28
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
20
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

A clean and comfortable room with better than average decor, easy to find on the main street. Plenty of dining options within a few minutes walk, including at the motel itself. Would stay here again. Recommended.

Room Tip: Nice pool and BBQ area... ideal if travelling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this motel and once again our stay was most enjoyable. Graeme and Liz have an eye for detail which shows through in the beautifully appointed rooms and manicured lawns and surrounds. We booked a deluxe room which was very reasonably priced. The bedding was luxurious. The motel has a new chef resulting in delicious meals and generous breakfasts. We would recommend this motel to all.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayed in most of Swan Hill's motels and this is one of the nicest. The rooms are all off the highway - not that it is very busy - and the rooms are large, comfortable with every comfort provided. A big flat screen TV, couch and nice bathroom make for a very pleasant stay. The location within walking distance to the town is also a big plus - we would come again!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The motel was in a convenient position and also walking distance to the Pioneer Settlement. This place is clean and comfortable.
We would go back there again. The parking was good and there are many eating places to choose from.

However, you have to go and ask for milk instead of putting a fresh one in the minibar. A minor comment.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

A gem of a motel. It was a pleasure to return to our comfortable and welcoming accommodation each night after spending a day discovering all Swan Hill has to offer.
Thank you Graeme and Liz for making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We booked a deluxe room as the weather forecast was for heavy rain and wanted a pleasant place to spend time in if we couldn't get out. The rain was torrential so we were grateful for a warm room that was spacious enough to have a couch at one end so we could watch the footy in comfort without feeling hemmed in by a small room! Free wifi is a bonus and I liked the built in desk and chair provided for the lap top. Very comfortable bed and I appreciated the provision of a small coffee plunger to make a decent cuppa. As the deluxe rooms are away from the road, it's very quiet. Very welcoming service by Graham at reception and the room was warm and cosy. Great location midway between the CBD and Pioneer Museum, so you can walk to either. I would definitely recommend Comfort Inn Campbell for a night or two and would return there. I felt it was good value for money.

Room Tip: If you are likely to spend some time in the room, it's worth paying the extra for a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
#1 of 13 in Swan Hill
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Burke & Wills Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
#11 of 13 in Swan Hill
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Paddle Steamer Motel
Paddle Steamer Motel
#2 of 13 in Swan Hill
86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Murray Downs Resort-Swan Hill Accommodation
0.1 mi away
Australian Settlers Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Campbell

Property: Comfort Inn Campbell
Address: 396 Campbell St, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Swan Hill
#2 Luxury Hotel in Swan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Campbell 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Swan Hill
Swan Hill Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing