We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could use a dust”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Could use a dust”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed for one night.Had a choice between a downstairs room which had shower over the bath or an upstairs room with a freestanding shower. Took the upstairs room which was quite modern...furnished with black lounge, chairs and light shade. Only problem with black furnishings is that they need to be dusted regularly and this doesn't seem to have been done for a while!
Had no problem with traffic noise and I'm a light sleeper. I suppose you could hear the traffic from about 7am.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sajay52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    38
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
45
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
n.z
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Trucks went passed all night, not nice if u are a light sleeper. Rooms were very well set out & warm. Beds comfortable. Lovely to go to fridge and have a cold one there for u , Reception was helpful. Well done.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwis002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The hotel is ideally located in Campbell Street close to a wide variety of shops including a supermarket. The hotel is seventies design with solid brick walls to block sound from adjoining rooms. The room is large and appears to have recently been renovated and is spotlessly clean.

The usual amenities are in the room including iron & board, microwave oven, fridge / freezer, large lcd digital TV with free to air & Foxtel, reverse cycle airconditioning, good blinds to block out light. There is also an outdoor swimming pool.

The hotel does not have a restaurant but does have a very clever and much better alternative - three restaurants with different cuisines that will deliver to the hotel with the cost of the meals charged to the hotel bill. The choices are Asian, Italian & International. The hotel provides the crockery and cutlery.

The hotel provides in-room breakfast, hot and cold choices. I rate the breakfast as the best I have ever had for in-room service. The servings are generous, perfectly cooked and use the best ingredients. Brilliant!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wottinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Very good value at a walk in rate. Good size, comfortable, clean but a little noisy as the hotel sits beween two main roads. Great to have a microwave! I think it will need a refurbishment soon and it would be good to see the bathroom door replaced in our unit as it was damaged.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjc840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I stay in Swan Hill regularly and tend to chop and change a bit with where I stay, but this is one of the best of the mid range motels. Check in and check out is friendly, the complications with my bill (my doing) were dealt with easily and efficiently and breakfast is great. Rooms are nice and spacious with comfortable beds and good tvs. Add to that a good shower and you've got all the ingredients for a great business or leisure stay. Motel is walking distance to a variety of restaurants but unfortunately up the other end of town from my favorites, Java Spice and Yataka Sawa... but still easy walking distance if you're not feeling lazy!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Servicewithasmile83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This is my second stay at lady Augusta in Swan Hill I was very thrilled with my room it was spacious and Spottlesly clean.

The staff were great couldn't help you enough it was lovely and quiet and very cosy I would like to thank all the staff for a wonderful stay.

Will stay again soon when going through to Melbourne I stayed in room 11 this time last time room 6.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 11 and have stayed in room 6 both were very quiet and spottless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at the Lady Augusta and we were impressed with the spaciousness, cleanliness and comfort of the family suite. From the hosts to the cleaning staff everyone was very friendly and obliging. They couldn't have been more helpful. Many thanks for a comfortable and pleasant stay in Room 20 over the Easter weekend 2012.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
1.6 mi away
Paddle Steamer Motel
Paddle Steamer Motel
#2 of 13 in Swan Hill
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Burke & Wills Motor Inn
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Campbell
Comfort Inn Campbell
#6 of 13 in Swan Hill
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
#11 of 13 in Swan Hill
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Australian Settlers Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lady Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lady Augusta

Property: Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Address: 375 Campbell St, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Lady Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta has 24 spacious rooms (all non smoking) including spa rooms, family units and an executive spa room. The motel offers conference facilities, is centrally located to all clubs, shops, restaurants and sporting facilities. Swimming pool is situated next to our patio area within a tree lined courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Lady Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing