We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
20
19
15
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
19
15
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews commercial hotel the main street murray river clean rooms ground floor pioneer settlement spa noise bonus adelaide
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed here for three nights recently , the rooms are clean and comfortable with easy access thru to the main shopping strip, The only problem is , the motel is located on the truck route , with semi trailers going thru all night it was almost impossible to get a good nights sleep .
Steve

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveL128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I have stayed here on a number of occasions, when visiting Swan hill on Business. Staff are friendly, the restaurant serves reasonable meals, and all in all it it simply a no problems stop

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_Larkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stay here regularly & the owners are very friendly & helpful. Rooms are comfortable & quiet.
There is a hotel at the front which has OK meals but there are plenty of other options within close walking distance.
I have tried a few other motels in Swan Hill & have settled on this one.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiB_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Although the rooms are a little dated, they were clean and roomy. The location is good, just a short walk to the centre of Swan Hill. We had teenage children with us and were able to book adjoining rooms which was great. The only weird thing was that the sink for the bathroom is not in the bathroom, it is in the main room with the kitchenette, so you can't use the bathroom to clean your teeth etc. the only other small thing was, they provide a toaster and kettle, but no plates or knives so to make toast for breakfast we had to buy plastic plates and knives. I would have like a bread and butter plate and a couple of knives in the room.
Overall the room was warm, and had almost everything we needed. Would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lriley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews