We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delighted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely delighted”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed at the Best Western on a Friday and Saturday night with my husband and two of our children. We were there to visit friends who have recently moved to the area and wanted to be central to them. The room was spotlessly clean, the beds fresh and comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate and it was lovely to enjoy a hot shower in such a clean cubicle. As we hope to visit every 3 months, we will definitely stay here...it was fantastic value for money and perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TufftySteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy L, Manager at Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thankyou for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Swan Hill and especially in our Motel. We would love you to stay with us again.
Thanks,
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    16
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
9
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The moment we opened the door - the room smelt so fresh!!! Very clean and comfortable - quite roomy for such a reasonably priced motel. Hot water for shower came on straight away (always a bonus in winter!!!)
Breakfast was served Very Hot - which was wonderful!
After I had checked out, I was at the function where I had come to Swan Hill to attend when I heard my name mentioned by one of the committee - I turned around and said "that`s me!" In the persons hand was my phone charger which I had left in the motel room. The owner had brought it down to the function for me! Now that is service!!!!!!
Will definately be staing there next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlitterSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy L, Owner at Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Hi Glittersister,
Thank you so much for your kind words regaring your stay with us last month. We enjoyed having to here and we try to cater to your needs.
thanks,
Pat & Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have stayed at this motel many times over many years. It is a clean and comfortable motel if a little dated in its décor. The bed was very clean and comfortable. It is located one street back from the main street with little traffic noise and has a direct access to the Commercial Hotel which has a good quality modern Bistro. Other restaurants are in easy walking distance in the main street. I recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gglg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy L, Manager at Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thanks for you great review Ggig. We work hard creating a clean and comfortable environment for our guests. We are extremely lucky with our location, being so close to some great dining spots.
Thanks again,
vathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Friendly staff, happy to go out of their way to help; obliging in meeting guest's individual needs; and not stingy with the free biscuits to accompany the cup of coffee. A very pleasant location all round.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinclaired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy L, Manager at Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Hello Sinclaired.
Thanks so much for your kind words. We enjoy working towards making our guest welcome and comfortable.
cheers,
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gawler, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here en route to Beechworth Vic and enjoyed a comfortable night in a well appointed room without frills. The reception service was very welcoming and friendly and their breakfast next morning was a standout ans very good value.
The combination with the pub meant that pub meals could be served in the rooms. Surely a welcome feature.
We enjoyed the night immensely and would stay again.

Room Tip: Quite close to a main road so not really suitable for light sleepers. The road noise didn't both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy L, Manager at Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thankyou for your kind review. As we only took over this motel early May we were very pleased and excited to read you kind words.
We would love you to come stay with us again.
Thanks,
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I recently stayed at this motel on a Saturday night and was very disappointed as I spent half of the night listening to the pubs loud disco music and young drunks in the carpark which is located directly behind the motel. It may be a good location but not necessarily on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Recently our two men competed in a world class marathon Kayak Event, called the Murray Marathon. 5 days 404km. as "Two SHort Men" they became the first competitors in 20 years to take line honours on every day of the Marathon, winning it overall. Our last 2 nights were spent at the Travellers Rest. They rested well due to the immaculate units, outstanding service and homely hospitality. We were very impressed with its location and close proximity to pub and food. The paddlers claimed the pool and spa helped them warm down and relax at the end of the day. I would highly recommend this Motor Inn to any one wanting to enjoy the Murray River . We will definitely stay again next time our men compete in this event. Terrific hostess. Thankyou

Room Tip: We requested ground floor units as we had to unload kayaks and gear each day. They were easily acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
#1 of 13 in Swan Hill
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Burke & Wills Motor Inn
2.1 mi away
Paddle Steamer Motel
Paddle Steamer Motel
#2 of 13 in Swan Hill
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
#11 of 13 in Swan Hill
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Australian Settlers Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Campbell
Comfort Inn Campbell
#6 of 13 in Swan Hill
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn
Address: 110 Curlewis St, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Travellers Rest Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing