We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent room and wonderful host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Travellers Rest Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Laurieton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent room and wonderful host”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great room within walking distance to main street and resturants. Hosts were very acomodating. The room was spacious and had free wi fi which really helped us in booking ahead . Would stay here again !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    16
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
9
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
189 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is a great motel. The room was huge and had been updated. The kitchen had all the amenities required. The bed was extremely comfortable with a wonderful, clean duvet. The interior decor was brick with good lighting. The staff were extremely inviting and helpful, even arranging for a dinner from the hotel when we arrived late. They were very friendly and always smiling. We had a wonderful night's sleep and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It was the highlight or our 3 months touring Australia due to the wonderful staff, their helpfulness, extreme cleanliness and welcoming room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdncarol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this motor inn for 1 night. The room was very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately if you are a light sleeper the truck noise from the road will probably keep you awake. The spa was not in working order (full of leaves & dirt), however the pool was in use. There is a hotel to eat at which can be accessed through the back entrance via the motor inn so very easy for meals. All eateries and shops are within easy walking distance. Fine place to stop at for a quick stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road if you are a light sleeper and don't like road/truck nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolwaves70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed for 5 nights at this motel and found it to be excellent. Just what I needed. It was very clean, the beds were very good. The owners Pat and Cathy were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this this motel to all travellers wishing to stay in Swan Hill

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I stayed at the Best Western on a Friday and Saturday night with my husband and two of our children. We were there to visit friends who have recently moved to the area and wanted to be central to them. The room was spotlessly clean, the beds fresh and comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate and it was lovely to enjoy a hot shower in such a clean cubicle. As we hope to visit every 3 months, we will definitely stay here...it was fantastic value for money and perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TufftySteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Travellers Rest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thankyou for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Swan Hill and especially in our Motel. We would love you to stay with us again.
Thanks,
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The moment we opened the door - the room smelt so fresh!!! Very clean and comfortable - quite roomy for such a reasonably priced motel. Hot water for shower came on straight away (always a bonus in winter!!!)
Breakfast was served Very Hot - which was wonderful!
After I had checked out, I was at the function where I had come to Swan Hill to attend when I heard my name mentioned by one of the committee - I turned around and said "that`s me!" In the persons hand was my phone charger which I had left in the motel room. The owner had brought it down to the function for me! Now that is service!!!!!!
Will definately be staing there next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlitterSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy L, Owner at BEST WESTERN Travellers Rest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Hi Glittersister,
Thank you so much for your kind words regaring your stay with us last month. We enjoyed having to here and we try to cater to your needs.
thanks,
Pat & Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have stayed at this motel many times over many years. It is a clean and comfortable motel if a little dated in its décor. The bed was very clean and comfortable. It is located one street back from the main street with little traffic noise and has a direct access to the Commercial Hotel which has a good quality modern Bistro. Other restaurants are in easy walking distance in the main street. I recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gglg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Travellers Rest Motor Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thanks for you great review Ggig. We work hard creating a clean and comfortable environment for our guests. We are extremely lucky with our location, being so close to some great dining spots.
Thanks again,
vathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swan Hill hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
Comfort Inn Lady Augusta
#1 of 13 in Swan Hill
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Burke & Wills Motor Inn
2.1 mi away
Paddle Steamer Motel
Paddle Steamer Motel
#2 of 13 in Swan Hill
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Campbell
Comfort Inn Campbell
#6 of 13 in Swan Hill
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Australian Settlers Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
Ibis Styles Swan Hill Resort
#11 of 13 in Swan Hill
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Travellers Rest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Travellers Rest Motor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Travellers Rest Motor Inn
Address: 110 Curlewis St, Swan Hill, Victoria 3585, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Swan Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Swan Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Travellers Rest Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Travellers Rest Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing