We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tellers

Tellers
Ranked #12 of 50 Restaurants in Swan Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$22
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very happy I took the time to visit.
Wanted just a steak and salad and the steak was great and cooked the way I like it. Service was very good. I was early(6 pm) so didn't have to wait too long for food. All washed down with a couple of glasses of Shiraz and it was under $50. The other guests food looked really good and well presented. All in all a good experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    34
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
124 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Service”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We went to Tellers last night for a drink but we received such a warm welcome that we opted to look at the menu. The menu was interesting and varied and so we decided to stay for dinner. We are glad we did and would recommend this restaurant to anyone.
I had risotto as an entree followed by barramundi fillet as my main. My wife had caesar salad as her entree followed by chicken and mango stack as her main. We accompanied our meal with a bottle of good local white wine. We thoroughly enjoyed every dish - the quality of the produce used, the way in which it was cooked, the presentation of each dish and the service were all first class.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Inmigrante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food. ”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

3 adults and 3 kids dined here Saturday 29/3/14. The food was awesome. We had entree bruschetta and mustard cheese bread. Mains were parmys and Caesar salad. All were perfect. Good sized meals. Even the kids meals were great. Cocktails and mocktails were amazing and will definitely be dining here again when next in swan hill. Staff were all friendly. Good job tellers. Greg Mildura.

Helpful?
1 Thank Luvstospend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullsbrook, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very big serves”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Food was nice and well priced but we had a long wait before we ate. Staff were extremely nice and attentive in the mean time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pta13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
409 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Tasty food friendly service”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I had dinner here recently. The food was very tasty. I had Caesar salad, no bacon and eggplant parmigiana
Friendly service, but I think the drinks are a bit overpriced. The aircon did not work either, a small portable was meant to cool the entire restaurant?
It needs some improvement, overall not too bad

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tellers also viewed

Swan Hill, Victoria
Swan Hill, Victoria
 
Swan Hill, Victoria
Swan Hill, Victoria
 

Been to Tellers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing