We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation”
Review of Century Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Traralgon
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Have stayed at the Century Inn on several business trips and the service has always been exceptional. The rooms are clean and comfortable with ample space, some have microwaves enabling you to eat in if you prefer however the restaurant on the site is first class offering a good menu and great wines.
There is a gym for your use to work off that excellent meal :) It is around 6km from central Traralgon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMulholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Our restaurant is fantastic and we are looking forward to our new menu which starts shortly. Many of King Rooms also have electric hot plates in addition to microwaves. Thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Century Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

The rooms I have stayed in are newish and well appointed. The beds are great. Mini bar. Although located next to the motor way the rooms were quiet. The restaurant evening dining is excellent (fine dining food). Breakfast is basic. Staff are friendly and helpful. There is a modern well equipped gym. Heaps if outdoor parking.

Room Tip: Internet and mobile coverage was poor. This applies to Telstra and Optus. In hotel wifi was not grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raddicool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

We appreciate your review, we are always striving to improve and are currently updating our breakfast. Thank you for your comments, the kitchen will be thrilled to hear you enjoy their food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Staff were very friendly and eager to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. We booked a standard room but on arrival upgraded to an executive suite for not much more money. The room was great. Everything clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking right outside the rooms and being on ground level you can get your luggage in and out easily. It was very quiet on the weekend - apparently many of their customers are business travellers and stay during the week.

The location of the hotel has a lot to do with their customer base. It's actually half-way between Morwell and Traralgon, on the highway next to the local regional airport. Very convenient if you're flying or driving in. Less convenient if you're the type of person who likes to wander around at night looking for a place to eat. You'll be driving to get any food other than what's in the hotel's restaurant. It's a quick drive to Traralgon, however. Noise from the highway and airport wasn't an issue for me.

My only complaint was the minibar prices. Yes, I know you can always expect them to be pricey as you're paying for convenience. But $6 for a 200ml Coke? It's really inexcusable, especially given the inconvenience of having to drive into town for food and drinks. They must make a fortune out of people who expense this stuff back to their company!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozhba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

We are very happy to hear that your great comments about Century Inn. We love our venue and proud of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I picked century inn to stay at because of the rave reviews it received here - we usually stay at another hotel in traralgon while on business
Unfortunately we didn't feel the same way - the hotel's dining facilities were closed for lunch - we weren't told at check in that there wouldn't be any food/ room service for duration of stay. Also weren't told that reception closed at 5 pm and all the doors were locked at that time making it difficult to travel through the hotel. Had to end up walking on the outskirts of the building and getting take away KFC!
I was looking forward to accessing the fitness centre which I had read about online- there were no complimentary towels, no cups for the water cooler and no one there
Also, at about 7 pm we weren't able to get reception on any of the digital channels and the Austar service provided by the hotel has no movie channels so we went to bed early because there wasn't really anything else to do.
I do understand that this is the holiday season and the hotel was short staffed, but unfortunately, this below par experience has put me off staying here again - hopefully the hotel goes back to the standard that has been raved about in the other reviews. Also it would have helped if it had been advertised on the hotel's website that the restaurant and dining services were unavailable as this was probably the most disappointing thing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

I would like to apologise that your experience at Century Inn was not to the standard expected and to which we aspire. There are no excuses. I will discuss with our staff how we failed to convey our available services during this time. In the past Century Inn has been completely closed over this period. We will however review our opening hours for the next Christmas holidays. Once again please accept my apologies and sincere wish that we see you once again at Century Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Very comfortable motel close to the hospital which is right next door but a short drive into morwell and traralgon. Stay here regularly for work. The executive rooms in the main building are much better than the old standard rooms outside of the main building which are smaller and more basic. Access to the wifi internet doesn't work very well in the standard rooms and 3G is also slow. The small fitness centre is clean but not fully equipped with enough weights/machines. Service from staff always pleasant. The executive rooms are perhaps a little too expensive and not as good value for money considering some newer alternatives in traralgon/morwell.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trung Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Thank you our location is a huge advantage. We are currently speaking with a designer about our standard rooms which in the future will not be basic. Sorry to hear about the internet I will look into this. Our executive rooms are impressive as are our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

A work stay and very comfortable. The cafe/restuarant is perfect. Excellent food and atmosphere. The king room was beautifully appointed with all the comforts. My compliments on the kitchenette, a very rare find and appreciated. The best part of my stay was the staff. Friendly courteous and went out of their way to make if a pleasurable stay. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBussey522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

We are very proud of our Chef’s and they will be thrilled that you enjoyed their food. Your recommendation is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Such a comfortable bed! Not what you'd expect from a hotel but zero partner disturbance and supportive in all the right places.

Amazingly friendly staff, too! Couldn't ask for more from a business standpoint.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Thank you. We also think our staff are amazing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Traralgon
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Latrobe
4.2 mi away
Best Western Governor Gipps Motor Inn
4.1 mi away
Morwell Motel
Morwell Motel
#1 of 4 in Morwell
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Traralgon
Comfort Inn Traralgon
#6 of 8 in Traralgon
48 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
Comfort Inn Cedar Lodge
#3 of 4 in Morwell
36 reviews
2.9 mi away
Connells Motel
Connells Motel
#1 of 8 in Traralgon
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Inn

Address: 5 Airfield Rd, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Traralgon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Traralgon
Price Range: £70 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Century Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Inn Traralgon, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing