We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful environs and great restaurant!”
Review of Century Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Traralgon
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful environs and great restaurant!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We travelled on business at the nearby hospital and were given a quiet executive room at the rear. The room is clean and large and one can park right next to the room. Wifi was complimentary for 8 hours and then further purchases were expensive at 30$ a pack. We ordered room service for dinner and it was delicious and the nice Frenchman payed attention to all the details we asked for. Breakfast was amazing, however cooked breakfast is not available on Sundays, I believe.
Also, we only got about 8 tv channels on Sunday, however come Monday and all the other channels appeared to be working. Very friendly and professional staff. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siddharth0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    48
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
26
6
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I will stay here any time I am in the area - I come for sporting events with my children.
Just stayed and discovered the restaurant (Terrace Cafe) is now being run by a gorgeous frenchman. He is so nice and treated me and my children like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble, especially for the little one who is a very fussy eater. I thought the food delicious and the service great. Can recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryliz1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We had an one night stay at this motel which was extremely peaceful. Reception was very professional, our room was quite large, immaculately clean and comfortable. Wonderful country hospitality in a delightful environment. Would highly recommend this establishment.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Soe887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Recently spent the night here on a golf weekend. Cannot speak highly enough of everyone involved in the planning. The weather was not good however we still had a great time at Traralgon Golf course and Maffra Golf Course. The families had a great day at Walhalla and the next day at Cowwara and Maffra. Century Inn was a great venue for our group, the accommodation, service and food were fantastic.

Room Tip: All rooms are in good size. If you have big family, try the new refurbished Family apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weixiong95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is great and the people are really friendly. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean and tidy. There was plenty of parking and it is easy to get around even for those with restrictions.
The food was fabulous but a bit pricey. Coffee was good and the breakfast was one of the best I've had. Lots of food envy for those meals that the others.
Staying in Traralgon - this is the place.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the property have doors that lead outside and that makes it easier to transfer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The accommodation is pretty good here. Above average without being great. The restaurant has a $46ish dollar steak that is both not authentic and pretentiously accompanied by what can only be described as a microscopic serving of unappetising vegetables. The Chicken breast is tiny and equally as pretentiously presented for about $38. WiFi very good. Service pretty good. Conference facilities pretty standard

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank VoodooPhoenix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Good to hear you enjoyed our service and accommodation, sorry to hear you did not enjoy our Wagu steak or your dining experience, our chef is currently working on our next menu and I will pass on your comments. Plans have just been finalised for our new conference rooms which will feature natural light and a private decked garden.
Debra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noumea, New Caledonia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I spent 4 nights there for a business trip and had the chance to be upgraded to the spa suite. Staff very helpful and friendly. Bedroom very comfortable but the bathroom was freezing though.
Close to the freeway but very quiet. The only negative point is the distance to the nearest town to shop or have dinner out. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CenturyInn, Director of Sales at Century Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Good to hear you enjoyed our spa suite. Looking forward welcoming you back to Century Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Traralgon
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Latrobe
4.1 mi away
Morwell Motel
Morwell Motel
#1 of 4 in Morwell
421 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Governor Gipps Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Traralgon
Comfort Inn Traralgon
#8 of 8 in Traralgon
45 reviews
11.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Moe
Comfort Inn Moe
#2 of 2 in Moe
33 reviews
2.9 mi away
Connells Motel
Connells Motel
#1 of 8 in Traralgon
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Inn

Property: Century Inn
Address: 5 Airfield Rd, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Traralgon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Traralgon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Century Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Inn Traralgon, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing