We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, uncomplicated and good value”
Review of Connells Motel

Connells Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Connells Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Traralgon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, uncomplicated and good value”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Really impressed with this small little room! So clean, lots of tea and coffee, comfy bed and continental breakfast w fresh milk in the fridge.heater working well and bathroom extremely clean with all the little necessities.. Recommended to anyone who's passing through..work or pleasure

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lerumsfia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    31
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
35
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Never judge a book by its cover. Or you would drive past this great accommodation.

While it looked a little jaded from the outside, it was perfect for our needs.

We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff as we checked in - and the subsequent staff we dealt with did not change our views.

The externals of the motel were spick and span (behind the dated highway frontage). The room was spotless. The tree-shaded balcony provided atmosphere and privacy.

While not super-modern, the bathroom was clean and very functional. The beds were perfectly comfortable! And the free wifi a bonus.

A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We chose this motel based on trip advisor reviews and were happy we did! Don't be fooled by the outdated exterior. (We probably wouldn't have stopped if we'd driven past!) The motel room was nicely refurbished, spacious and clean! A friendly welcome at the front desk awaits you and I got the feeling that nothing would be too much trouble. :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sammywammy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We booked ahead based upon the reviews we found on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. The apartment/house we had booked for our multi night stay was warm and comfortable. As we were three generations travelling together, ranging from 17 months to 75 years of age, we knew we needed a home like environment. Pleasantly renovated throughout, the accommodation provided plenty of room for the kids, space for the adults, and facilities to meet our varied needs. A quiet location at the rear of the motel meant we had no interruption from other guests or road noise from the highway. We could self cater with the full kitchen but also ate out a couple of times in town as the location is very convenient to most dining options. A most comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We had the apartment which is highly recommended if you are a family travelling. Two bathrooms, laun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DF
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Best choice, after a long drive it was really nice to get to this motel. The lady in the reception is really nice, she helped me to order some food, did not charged the local phone call and the breakfast she got me the next day to my room was nice. The place is super clean and altough you may hesitate given the location on the side of the highway try it, you will be satisfied. Great price by the way.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank MexMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- free wi-fi
- very clean
- big and nice room
- breakfast included
- nice staff at the reception (the woman who welcomed us gave us plenty of advices about our trip)
- great value
- free parking

Cons:
- nothing

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ninabuffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We booked several months in advance although had some concern about the location as there was no reference in the Lonely Planet for the town. We needn't have been concerned as the motel and town proved to be a good choice; we wished to visit Walhalla. We were allocated room 2 which was closer to the highway but traffic noise wasn't an issue. Our room was extremely comfortable; looked as if it had been recently renovated(rate included breakfast). Have to admit we probably wouldn't have booked it had we realised it was part of the Budget chain; but that would have been our loss. The tourist office is near the railway station on the Princes Highway and was a 10-15 minute walk to the CBD and Stockland shopping plaza.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DurhamJeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Traralgon
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Latrobe
7.0 mi away
Morwell Motel
Morwell Motel
#1 of 4 in Morwell
421 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Governor Gipps Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Traralgon
Comfort Inn Traralgon
#7 of 8 in Traralgon
44 reviews
2.9 mi away
Century Inn
Century Inn
#2 of 8 in Traralgon
148 reviews
1.4 mi away
City Gardens Motel
City Gardens Motel
#4 of 8 in Traralgon
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connells Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connells Motel

Property: Connells Motel
Address: 144 Princes St, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Traralgon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Traralgon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Connells Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Connells Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Connells Motel Traralgon, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing