We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long Weekend March”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Strzelecki Motor Lodge
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Traralgon
Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Long Weekend March”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Booked Queen Spa Room over phone, was told would normally be $130 but would charge me $120 per night. When we arrived at room, no spa. So,obvious just paid for Basic Queen Room. Motor Lodge was booked out, lots of CFS people there due to coal mine fire. Rubbish bin in bathroom hadn't been emptied from tenants before us,(was very smelly, told cleaner first morning there, she changed plastic bag),sliding screen door was torn and catch broken, so couldnt leave sliding glass door open. Wardrobe hinge broken. No tissues in bathroom. Other than that it was very comfortable. Reception person very helpful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank softball51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    17
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
14
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stopped at Traralgon for one night on our journey from Canberra to Melbourne.
I picked this motel because of the great rate that was advertised.

Upon arrival, the lady on reception was wonderfully friendly! She helped us with directions and recommendations for restaurants etc.

The premium queen room that we booked was a decent size and lead out to a courtyard which could be shared with other guests. The room was showing signs of age, however it was very clean, quiet, and the bed was comfortable.

The electric blankets and air-conditioning system worked well, and we enjoyed being able to open the sliding doors to let fresh air in.

Good stay overall, and would stay again. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for cheaper accommodation without the need/want of luxuries. :)

Room Tip: Spend the bit extra to get a premium room for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakes Entrance
Level Contributor
239 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Well placed on main highway but with no noise problems at all. Rooms are clean roomy and comfortable although ageing. Bathroom adequate and has real shower. Staff friendly and efficient, A basic continental style breakfast served in room at $15 keeps you going. Ideal business or journey breaker stop. Main town is only minutes away. Off street parking.

Room Tip: Rooms on two levels. If you don't like stairs get a ground floor booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Our family of 4 enjoyed a good night in the lodge. The room was large, clean and we were relieved after a big day at a Girls Football carnival. Bathroom was goo and no problems with a nice hot shower at the end of the day. The queen size beds were comfortable, and the foxtel/free wifi was enjoyed by all the family. The lodge is well located, within two blocks from a major shopping centre and a easy walk. We enjoyed our stay and recommend the lodge to other travellers.

Room Tip: No tip we can pass on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Way over priced for the rooms provided. The bathroom was unclean, the electric blankets did not work, handles missing from wardrobe, bugs on the floor, blood on the bed head, old frayed blankets and the constant roar of trucks on the highway thru out the night. l have had better rooms in third world countries!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Traralgon hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Good location for the business trip I was on, staff were polite and helpful. room was clean and had free Internet and fox which is always nice when travelling, did not eat evening meal in the motel but they offer a basic cooked breakfast for $15 which is good value

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
198 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Although facing the main road the Strzelecki Motor Lodge is on a slip road so noise isn't a problem. The room was spacious and well set out with another entrance overlooking the pool where you could sit and enjoy breakfast or a drink at the end of the day. However it was obvious from the dead insects and live geckho in the bathroom the room hadn't been checked or aired for sometime. We walked into the main part of Traralgon for dinner at Iimis Cafe which is highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaughingKookaburra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Traralgon
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Governor Gipps Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Traralgon
Comfort Inn Traralgon
#8 of 8 in Traralgon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Morwell Motel
Morwell Motel
#1 of 4 in Morwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Gardens Motel
City Gardens Motel
#4 of 8 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.3 mi away
Connells Motel
Connells Motel
#1 of 8 in Traralgon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strzelecki Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strzelecki Motor Lodge

Property: Strzelecki Motor Lodge
Address: 54 Argyle St, Traralgon, Victoria 3844, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Traralgon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Traralgon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Strzelecki Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Strzelecki Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strzelecki Motor Lodge Traralgon, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing