We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atwood Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
City Heart Motel Warnambool(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Belle Motel(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Elm Tree Motel(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtown Motel(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Warrnambool(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gallery Apartments(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
89
93
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
93
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe great ocean roadbad thing iswalking distanceplaces of interestbase to explorebay windowreal milkfriendly hoststhe main roadhot showerfresh milknight stayrooms were spotlesspleasant stayreception areacentre of town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

this is our 2nd visit and doesn't disappoint.. rooms clean, nice size,comfy bed, nice hosts, location is excellent, street is 3mins walk away, beach a 5min drive, other shopping centres a 5min drive... its easy to see why its voted the best.. even thou is located centrally is very quiet. breaky is well worth the cost, nice and filling..

Room Tip: spa room no.8 is very nice
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Atwood for a weekend. This hotel was very good value and very quiet after staying at a few others in Warrnambool. The hosts were very friendly and informative. The room was a little small, but clean and functional. A choice of cooked or continental breakfast was included in the rate. The shops / restaurants were a short walk away, with more a short drive away.
We went on a day trip to Halls Gap (Grampions) which was nice in the autumn.
My husband was staying on for work after the weekend so I headed back to Melbourne on the V-Line train - a peaceful trip through the Victorian countryside, (I would recommend paying the $6 extra for 1st class.)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie_PwMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We booked a room here for our family of 4 after reading reviews on trip advisor. Our room had a queen bed and 2 singles in a separate bedroom. It was quiet, clean and comfortable and great value for money. Great shower! The staff were friendly and helpful. It is across the road from the shops so were able to walk across the road and get burgers from Kermonds (delicious) and grab a few things from Coles.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jolelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Excellent location. 15min walk to Flagstaff Hill Museum. 5min walk to the main strip where there are lots of restaurants. Lovely staff. Little dated, but so well maintained, and clean it didn't matter. We had a room with a bay window, which was large and well equipped. Good value for money, especially over the Easter weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaEverittSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed here for two nights while attending a sports competition in the area. Good value for money. We had the two bedroom family accomodation. Rooms are large, clean, tidy and comfortable. Bathroom was large, clean, shower is huge. Check-in was easy and we were provided with a small container of REAL milk. Greatly appreciated, as we were looking forward to a cup of tea after nearly four hours of travel time and I'm not a UHT milk fan! Good location as it is an easy walk to the main street of Warrnambool.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kids_sport_taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews