We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

After being on the road for 7 hours, it was great to arrive at Quality Suites. We had a queen room booked and were checked in very quickly. The bed was comfy, and the bathroom stocked with quality amenities.

We dined at the restaurant downstairs, very small (about a dozen tables) but high quality food at a reasonable price. We also had breakfast there the next morning. While the selection is not as broad as I am used to in Melbourne, the hot and cold buffets were great.

I would gladly stay here again for a longer period to check out Warrnambool, but we were off early the next morning to continue our road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camdenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear camdenham

Thank you for your great 5 star review!

Its fantastic that you enjoyed dining in our restaurant and found the food high quality at a reasonable price - I will definitely pass on your comments to our head chef and her team.

Its also pleasing to see you had a good, fast check in and found the bed comfortable after a big drive down the Great Ocean Road.

Kind regards,

Gene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 763 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

The rooms were quite nice and clean and staff very friendly. The hotel is located is a beautiful part of Warrnambool, close to walking tracks and the lake area. The only criticism is the $17.50 buffet breakfast, please avoid at all costs. The scrambled eggs were powered eggs (fried or poached eggs additional $3), bacon was of the cheapest quality, it was pretty much like a school camp buffet. Save you money and go out for breakfast at one of the cafes in Warrnambool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura68771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Laura68771

Thank you for you four start review of our hotel.

Its great that you enjoyed the hotel and its location near the ocean and water front Lady Bay Promenade.

I am really disappointed that you did not enjoy our buffet breakfast. I have passed your comments onto our Chef. Generally we receive good feedback on our breakfast, however it is also good to get constructive criticism so we can constantly improve our product.

Thank you again and hope that we will see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Gene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We booked an online prepaid rate that was quite reasonable. On arrival we found that payment had not been taken so had to use credit card to pay. We were looking forward to using the mineral pool only to find it was closed for repairs. When it did open the next day we found there was a $10 charge per person which was not advertised. Went to use the "heated" pool, put one foot in & found it was much too cold. On our 1st night we were woken by the fire alarm at 4.45am. Got dressed & made our way down the outside fire escape. We were on the 4th floor & only 2 landings on the fire escape were lit. Got down to the courtyard only to find we were trapped, couldn't get to the front of the building. Had to go back up two flights of unlit fire escape, through the car park & into the hotel lobby. Only one guy on nightshift & didn't know how to switch off alarm. He didn't know if fire brigade were coming & had not rung. I called fire brigade only to find the alarm had not been triggered at the fire station. Turned out to be a false alarm but very worrying if it had been real. Also on arrival we found the king bed we had booked was indeed 2 singles zipped together. All their king beds are the same so we asked if we could move to a queen room. There was no offer to refund any money. The bathroom has fold out mirrors so it is open to the bedroom. Offers no privacy. Room not as big as it looked online. Also picture of outside hotel is deceiving does not show the Lady Bay Resort right in front of it obscuring the view from most rooms. On a more positive note the room service meals & buffet breakfast were nice & quite reasonable. I had a massage which was very good. I would not stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear JanetP

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

I am personally disappointed that you did not have a good stay with us. While you enjoyed the room service and breakfast, and massage from the Day Spa, we were not perfect in several areas and I thank you for bringing this to my attention.

We are looking into all areas of your review and are working on improving these.

Thanks again and kind regards,

Gene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Great Ocean Road has the ability to wind you around yourself causing havoc with your senses and body, so by the time you arrive in Warrnambool you are tired and in need of a good bed to put your head. We turned up as walk-ins, surprised to learn the also have a geothermal mineral bath (whatever that means) to indulge in.
We ate dinner in the restaurant as well which was lovely and flavoursome. The staff were extremely helpful in all situations and it has become the highlight accommodation from our road trip!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Cain9ine

Thank you for your excellent review of Quality Suites Deep Blue Hotel & Spa. We are really happy that you found us!

The Open Geothermal Spa is a large, hot pool filled with mineral water pumped up from an underground aquifer 800 metres beneath the hotel. It is extremely popular and perfect to relax in after a long day's driving. In fact, our entire hotel is heated by geothermal energy.

It is pleasing to note that we were the highlight accommodation of your trip!

Thanks again,

Gene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had an awesome weekend away with my partner, everything was close by so we didnt have to travel to far. Breakfast was fantastic in the morning, the room was clean, will definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becksta13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Becksta13

Thank you for the excellent review on Tripadvisor!

We are all happy that you enjoyed the room, breakfast and location of Deep Blue Hotel and Spa. We cant wait to have you both stay with us again on you next visit to Warrnambool.

Kind regards,

Gene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It was really nice. Close to the beach and the adventure park and a really nice walking path along the cliffs. The swimming pool and geo-thermal pool were fantastic. The restaurant was good and the rooms clean. My 10 year old thought the breakfast buffet was awesome and all the staff were really nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear JoeA3

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review on Tripadvisor! We have a great location right by the ocean and across the road from the Merri River walkways, bridges and cliff top walks.

Im really happy your son liked our buffet breakfast - we enjoyed having you stay too!

Kind regards,

Gene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great place to stay. The food in the restaurant was ok but service was only as good as one person can do in a full busy restaurant. The other waitress could not even get me a beer. I have stayed here many times befor and am watching this go down hill as are my other friends. Love this hotel just staff it properly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ando35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQSDB, General Manager at Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear ando35

Thank you for your review and I'm happy to see that you enjoy staying with us and love our hotel.

I really appreciate your comments and am sorry that on the time you were dining in our restaurant, we were unable to provide sufficient staffing levels.

I can assure you that we are not going downhill by any means. We have just implemented a new computer system, improving efficiencies and have introduced new key staff members who have a good mix of experience and enthusiasm. If you would like the opportunity to discuss with me further, please contact me at your convenience.

Kind regards,

Gene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.8 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#4 of 28 in Warrnambool
403 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
290 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#11 of 28 in Warrnambool
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs

Address: Worm Bay Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia (Formerly Quality Suites Deep Blue)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warrnambool
#3 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#5 Family Hotel in Warrnambool
#8 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range: £68 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs - Warrnambool. The Deep Blue Hotel is home to the only Natural Hot Springs Mineral Baths (The Bathhouse is also open to the public) on the Great Ocean Rd. The Hotel offers 80 different luxurious accommodation options over 6 levels just 100 metres from the beach, all levels are serviced via 2 elevators. Other features include Under cover parking as well as outdoor parking, individual balconies, split system air conditioning, 42" flat screen tv's with 4 dedicated Movie Channels. Our very own Day Spa - Deep Water Baths & Spa (providing mineral hot water) includes a large indoor heated pool, an open Natural Hot Mineral pool, 4 private hot mineral pool rooms for the more discrete guests and adjoining Day Spa offers a range of specialty body treatments, signature facials, massages and beauty treatments. The Water Table, located onsite, boasts a casual yet stylish ambience complemented by a seasonal menu of the finest local Victorian produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Deep Blue Warrnambool Hotel Warrnambool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing