We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Colonial Village Motel
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We just spent 4 nights at the Colonial Village Motel and have to say that after reading a review written on 14 June 2012, we were a bit worried as to what we would find. However, we did not find anything to worry about. Our self-contained unit was spacious, clean and comfortable and catered to our every need. The bonus was wi-fi internet for $5 per day, which worked really well - no trouble with reception.

The location of the motel is great. It is situated on the Mortlake to Warrnambool service road in what is largely a residential area, consequently, we found it very quiet and peaceful. For convenience you are only a 3 minute walk to a Centro shopping complex and a 3 minute drive to the town centre.

Thank you to Sue and staff for making our stay enjoyable. We would have no hesitation in returning should we find ourselves in Warrnambool, again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobcatnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Colonial Village Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

Recently stayed here. First room had a fridge that didn't work so we asked if we could be moved. Was very dusty but the ensuite was renovated and reasonably clean. New room fridge worked, but bathroom was dirty, tiles mouldy and cracked. I had to clean with Exist Mould before we thought we could use it. The room had not been vacummed or dusted. Cutlery was sticky and grubby. Never once during our stay were we asked if we wanted our linen changed. This is not a 3.5 star place.

Room Tip: Dont accept one of the rooms without a renovated bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

A lovely spacious room with three beds ( I only needed one!), a full kitchenette and clean bathroom. Staff were lovely, really friendly and helpful.

Disadvantages:
-One of the overhead bed lights didn't work
-The alarm clock didn't work
-Weak wifi (luckily i had my own with me)

My only real problem really was that the hotel was a fair distance from the city centre and train station which meant, as I was there for business, multiple $7 cab rides into town and back. A central hotel in walking distance to my appointments would have been cheaper (yes, should have been obvious!).

Good cheap room service breakfast

Next time I would stay somewhere closer in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catelawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed here recently in a deluxe apartment. When compared to other accommodation in warrnambool it seemed very cheap, so we were amazed when we opened the door to a modern clean 2 storey, 2 bathroom, 5 bed apartment! The staff member at reception was friendly. The apartment had full cooking facilities and a full sized fridge. The only thing we could fault was there was a couple of items on top of the fridge that had been left by previous people and not cleaned up.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Upon checking-in, noticed a cracked shower screen which the Manager denied knowing anything about (how could you miss it when tidying up, cleaning lady!!!!), dirty bath mat, tea towel smelt and was unclean, bathroom falling apart especially the taps.

Shonky place to stay which I don't recommend. In fact, we are taking our complaint further.

How could this place be given a 3 star rating??? beats me!

Maybe if you are a tight wad and don't care for quality, you might like this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suz79au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Really spacious, host was welcoming, the place was clean with spas provided. Our family has been there a couple of times... highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rainbowelmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

The motel room is spacious and spotless clean, better than some 4 star motel. It may have been renovated recently. Extra facilities include kitchen sink, microwave, plates, cutlery, tea towel and a decent size fridge but no stove. I don't think they want anyone to cook inside the room. Its in a quiet location but not far from city centre. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeanieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
2.1 mi away
Deep Blue Hotel & Spa
Deep Blue Hotel & Spa
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#4 of 28 in Warrnambool
383 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
280 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#6 of 28 in Warrnambool
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Colonial Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Colonial Village Motel

Address: 31 Mortlake Road, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range: £60 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Colonial Village Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Unique property has gone under a Renovation, Refurbishment and is conveniently located to the City center,on three acres of garden. Our guests can relax in Spacious Studios, Suites or Appartments that offer modern, contemporary amenities, FREE WiFi,Foxtel,most are appointed either with a Kitchenette or Full Kitchen. Including Spa rooms for a spontanious couples getaway, Single,Double or Family rooms are also avaliable yo suit all types of traveller, at amazing value! A Tennis court, FREE parking at your door to room, FREE WiFi, wheelchair access, Laundry are avaliable, with a BBQ amoungnst beautiful garden,Playground,perfect for lazy summers night after a day spent exploring The Great Ocean Road and famous Twelve Apostles. Visit the areas popular Attractions including Logan's Beach Whale Nursery,Flagstaff Hill,Tower Hill Reserve, Hopkins Falls. We look forward to Welcoming you to Best Western Colonial Village Motel soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Colonial Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing