We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Loving the green grass"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Gardens were beautifully maintained, staff at reception were lovely and pleasant, facilities were excellent. Short drive to town but otherwise a great family park to stay at. This park is a must in summer- great pool for the older kiddies

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, Manager at BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our park. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to you returning in the warmer weather when you will be able to make full use of our new outdoor resort pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a cabin with a large group. Great facilities - park is spotlessly clean. Reasonably priced. Nice cabins although i would like to see extra blankets - it was cold and i couldn't leave the heater on as it was very noisy. Will definitely come back and visit in the summer.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen R, Manager at BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for you Review of Big 4 Hopkins River Holiday Park. We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear that the heating was a problem for you. We appreciate your feed back and will look at the problem and see what we can do to fix this. Since your visit we have now installed retractable roofing so our indoor pool can be enjoyed all year round and with the addition of our new resort pool complete with water slide we haveall seasons covered.
We look forward to you returning for another visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The park is splendidly maintained. Gym, pool and common area available even in winter. A credit to the staff who must spend a lot of time ensuring that all is clean and delightful for taking a break. Tennis court, table tennis and more to keep you active. Beautifully maintained grounds close to the water. A little way out of town but this is compensated for by the peace and tranquility of the park.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen R, Manager at BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

We are 6km on the Melbourne side of Warrnambool with a large shopping centre for all your needs a short 5 minute drive away. We do provide a large range of activities ( tennis court jumping pillow, mini golf, indoor pool and spa, outdoor resort pool with water slide, play ground and for those who like to keep fit a gym.) We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come and stay with us again in the future.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we do appreciate your feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

For the cost per night it was very disappointing. There was no tv reception, the swimming pool wasn't working & everything else you had to pay extra to use. Weren't told about the pool & tv reception not working when we arrived yet were still charged full amount. Wouldn't bother going back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank QuintaMae1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, Manager at BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our park. We are dissapointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we did have one day when our spa was offline due to a gas heater problem however other than that we are not aware of any other problems in the pool areas. The TV reception is different in Warrnambool and some aerials on vans do not receive good reception however we do have some loan aerials that will pick up stations available at the office. The only other charges allocated after arrival at the park are for the GYM and the use of peddle bikes, Tennis, Mini Golf, Jumping Pillow, access to all pool areas, kids programs and kids movies during holidays are all free to all guests. We hope that you may return and visit us again at some stage in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights camping. There were no unpowered sites however we were given a powered site at the very reasonable price of $35 per night. This park has everything! Indoor and outdoor swimming pool, spa, gym, games room, tennis court, a well-stocked kitchen... we were very impressed. The park is also very neat and peaceful, situated a short drive from Warrnambool, alongside the lovely Hopkins River. I highly recommend staying here, especially if you have kids as there is so much to keep them entertained!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank hannahlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, Manager at BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thankyou for your comments on the Hopkins River Holiday Park. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you having a return visit to our park in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here with two other family groups with children ranging from 8 to 22 years. The two pools were great for all of us and the younger kids loved the water slide. The river was handy for fishing and swimming. Very clean amenities and plenty of hot showers. The green grassed sites were big enough for all of our equipment. Even though it was a busy time of year the park wasn't noisy, off the highway so road noise and we were not packed in like sardines as other parks in Warrnambool are. Staff were helpful and friendly. So good that all three families are going back for the long weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countrycampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, Manager at BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your comments on the Hopkins River Holiday Park, we are pleased that your family group enjoyed your stay and will be back to see us on the Long Weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Warrnambool is lovely, would have loved to stay longer.. The Hopkins River Caravan Park was very neat and quiet, friendly staff, the site was flat and green & plenty of room for our Jayco Camper Trailer & annex, the 2 pools were lovely, the facilities excellent, we even had a lady come and show her Reptiles/Snakes on the Friday.. The park has all a family needs and is very secure.. We enjoyed the Flagstaff Hill night dinner & show..Would definitely recommend this park & would come again..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lennice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad W, Manager at BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your comments on the Hopkins River Holiday Park we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
5.2 mi away
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
762 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
2.6 mi away
Gateway Motor Inn
Gateway Motor Inn
#14 of 28 in Warrnambool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
289 reviews
3.3 mi away
Warrnambool Holiday Park and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park

Address: 125 Jubilee Park Rd | BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park, Warrnambool, Victoria 3277, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Warrnambool
Price Range: £58 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded holiday park just 1 km off the Great Ocean Road, set on the banks of the picturesque Hopkins River, just 8kms from the centre of Warrnambool and a few minutes from the modern Gateway Plaza. The Park is located perfectly to use as a base for day drives to the major attractions of the Great Ocean Road and many other attractions of the region including whale watching, Flagstaff Hill Maritime Village, Middle Island (From The Movie Oddball), Hopkins Falls, Lake Pertobe and Tower Hill. BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park has been carefully designed to suit Families, Travellers and Nomads alike, the Park boasts large range of cabins and Caravan/camping sites to suit your style and budget, all site accommodation is pet friendly and there are also several pet friendly cabins. There are also sites to accommodate the largest of RV's. There are numerous FREE BBQ's, a well appointed air conditioned Camp Kitchen and large Amenities Complex including Disabled and Family Bathrooms with continuous hot showers. Come and enjoy our resort pool, indoor heated pool and spa, gym, games room with large screen TV and Foxtel, mini golf and jumping pillow. Launch your boat at the boat ramp, fish from the pontoons or riverbank, go kayaking or just relax and enjoy the peaceful surrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Hopkins River Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing