We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dinning Experience”
Review of Pickled Pig

Pickled Pig
Ranked #3 of 128 Restaurants in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 January 2014

What delightful dinning experience, service 2nd to none, totally spoilt, food sensational, wine delightful, can't wait to dine at Pickled Pig again. Booking is necessary and well worth any effort to dine there, just superb.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorraine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PickledPig, Manager at Pickled Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Lorraine d,
Thankyou for dining at Pickled Pig Restaurant and for posting such a kind review. So glad you enjoyed your experience and we can't wait to welcome you to dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 196 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stumbled across the Pickled Pig in the hope of finding at least something average to eat in a town of somewhat limited choices.

Wow what a pleasant surprise this was. Lovely restaurant and great food, would thoroughly recomend.

1  Thank M and S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PickledPig, Manager at Pickled Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear M and S,
We are thrilled that we provided you with such a pleasant surprise and that you enjoyed dining with us at Pickled Pig Restaurant. Thankyou for choosing to eat with us whilst visiting Warrnambool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

A very pleasant atmosphere with exceptional food and service. We were made to feel welcome and were impressed by the overall quality of this restaurant. Highly recommended.

Thank gablou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PickledPig, Manager at Pickled Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear gablou,
So glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, food and service at Pickled Pig Restaurant. Thankyou for dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Loved our visit to Pickled Pig. A great place in Warnambool. Scallops were fantastic. Delicious chicken also. I'll be back next time when in Wanambool.

Thank Dmooney72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PickledPig, Manager at Pickled Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Dmooney72,
Thanks for choosing to dine with us at Pickled Pig Restaurant whilst you were in Warrnambool. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and in particular the scallops and chicken. We look forward to having you dine with us again when you are next in Warrnambool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

An outstanding dining experience. Exceptional service, quality, matched wines. A must visit for a wonderful night out . Highly commended

Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PickledPig, Manager at Pickled Pig, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Ann M,
Thankyou for dining with us at Pickled Pig Restaurant and for taking the time to post such lovely words. We are most pleased that you enjoyed the service, food and wine and we look forward to having you dine with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pickled Pig also viewed

 
Warrnambool, Victoria
Warrnambool, Victoria
 

Been to Pickled Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing