We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night here at the end of our Great Ocean Road trip and wish we had spent two, best service I have had on our holiday. Nice comfortable room. Easy to find. Good value. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissSarahS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Hi SarahS,

Sorry it took 3 months to respond to your review. We just managed to transfer the Tripadvisor account from the previous owner to us recently.

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to find out your stay was enjoyable. I know I have served you like all other customers so am very thrilled and humble to see that you were happy with my service.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

My wife and I were travelling west to east on the Great Ocean Road, from Adelaide to Melburne. The first days drive was from Adelaide, SA to Warrnambool , Victoria, a distance over 600 km. After a long day of driving we arrived at the Comfort Inn. It was easy to find as it is on the main road into town,just past the city centre.

I entered the office to check in with the reservation in hand. I spoke with the manager, Ann and told her I had s reservation. Unfortunately she did not show it. When I looked at my reservation, I saw I had made it for March and not February.

Ann told me not to worry, checked us into our room and contacted the necessary folks to correct my mistake.

She also gave us a voucher for two complimentary drinks at Images Restaurant. That meal turned out one of the best we had in Australia.

Ann made recommendations for things to do including the Maritime Museum, 3D Shipwrecked Multi Media presentation, and the whale watching pier. All Great Activities. Thank you, Ann

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadianABfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Hi CanadianABfan,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am very pleased to see you had a great time in Warrnambool. It is always our goal to see people enjoying their time here. We understand being a local, problem is a lot easier to be fixed by us than passing it back to our international travelers. There was no trouble at all!

Maritime Mesuem and Flagstaff Hill are one of the most popular tourist attractions in Warrnambool and have recently been awarded an Excellence Award for their 4.5 star rating on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed it.

Hope we will see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 清雄 邱
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank esiles2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antoine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Montse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C, Owner at Comfort Inn On Raglan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
1.7 mi away
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
Deep Blue Hotel & Hot Springs
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quest Warrnambool
Quest Warrnambool
#3 of 28 in Warrnambool
409 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
293 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
Mid City Motel Warrnambool
#11 of 28 in Warrnambool
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn On Raglan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn On Raglan

Address: 349 Raglan Pde, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Warrnambool
#4 Luxury Hotel in Warrnambool
#6 Romantic Hotel in Warrnambool
Price Range: £64 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn On Raglan 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn On Raglan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warrnambool
Warrnambool Comfort Inn
On Raglan Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing