We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfy motel”
Review of Motel Warrnambool

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel Warrnambool
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Clean bed, tidy and niceroom with lovely friendly boss Alison. We go there after reception closed but she has made good arrangement for us. When we go there at 22:00, the heater was turned on so we felt nice and warm. We will highly recommended people who want budget motel to stay.Good location, close to supermarket. Everything just perfect. Nice, nice, nice!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Overnite stay.
Friendly check in and room was nice,clean and comfortable.
Free Wi Fi but signal was very weak so we had to use our Dongle.
Close to Woolworths and Coles and fast food outlets. Parking out the front of the room which I love.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandHBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I booked a nights stay for me and three friends at this motel, after staying in hostels for a month we were looking forward to staying in the king size bed and it did not disappoint!! very warm welcome as we arrived in the afternoon, didn't realize that there was a pool at the motel- massive plus! the room was amazing (think we stayed in room 16?) didn't get a chance to use the spa bath but the room was very comfortable- large enough for 4 girls and all our stuff. great guides in the room/reception with ideas of things to do and places to eat Woolworths is very close to the motel, and you couldn't find an easier place to find. If I would be in the area again I would not think twice about staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misscroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here with fellow club members for a function we attended over an extended weekend. Must say I was pleasantly surprised with how polite and courteous the owner is, she went out of her way to make sure we were all looked after before we settled for the night. Our room was more than we expected and the beds.....very very comfortable to the point I'm purchasing an identical bed. Overall a very family friendly hotel and best prices in town. Save money and stay here you won't be sorry you did.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addy13b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here in January! The room we had was by the road and we were worried about the noise and the receptionist offered to change it for us but we decided to stay. It wasn't noisy at all, the beds were so comfortable and I would recommend this motel for an overnight stay, pretty good

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night with my partner and was overall satisfied with the experience.
The room was clean and looked nice, the bed was very comfortable. However, the heating device was very slow and we were cold for some time when we arrived; the water in the shower was cold as well.
The motel was quiet, located a few minutes drive away from the center of the town. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very inviting with a big warm smile from reception to a very comfortable room that is bright and clean. Great location with easy access to anywhere around Warrnambool. Highly Recommeded to all and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
0.0 mi away
Gateway Motor Inn
Gateway Motor Inn
#14 of 28 in Warrnambool
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn On Raglan
Comfort Inn On Raglan
#7 of 28 in Warrnambool
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Blue Whale Motor Inn & Apartments
1.5 mi away
Raglan Motor Inn
Raglan Motor Inn
#10 of 28 in Warrnambool
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Warrnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Warrnambool

Address: 65 Raglan Pde | Princes Highway, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range: £49 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel Warrnambool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Motel Warrnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing