We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place at a very reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Heart Motel Warnambool
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place at a very reasonable rate”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

A friend and I had one night at the City Heart Motel last week and found it to be very clean and comfortable. It was excellent value at only $99 including a cooked breakfast each. The bacon, eggs and toast were very well cooked and tasty. The owner was friendly and the location is good. I would recommend this to anyone wanting somewhere to stay in Warrnambool without breaking the bank.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and the room was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LozzaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    23
    15
    4
    8
See reviews for
12
30
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
265 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were looking for a basic place to stay at no frills pricing. We were only going to stay one night after spending a long day on the ocean road. We did find it here. Owner was welcoming. When we found no working hair dryer in the room, one was provided. Room was clean, we didn't find any bugs. However, the beds really did need to be replaced, not very comfortable at all. We did get what we were expecting, but I wouldn't make this more than a place to stay one night and be aware it is somewhat dated.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandiacre, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have just moved out of this establishment in a great hurry. We booked in to two rooms (myself my wife and my niece and her two daughters), We soon found ants in our room which was dealt with by the proprietors with a spray. However as the children were preparing to go to bed we found bed bugs in the bedding of their room. After repeatedly ringing the out of hours phone number and getting no reply we have moved down the road to a much better establishment.( Atwood Motor Inn)

Room Tip: Book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DJFungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Warrnambool hotels

Portarlington, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My Wife and I Stayed At The City Heart Motel Through Travel Auctions. We Found The Host Very Friendly, The Room Was Quite Spacious and Very Clean. The Bed Was Comfortable and The Shower Was Very Good. The Location Was Very Convenient To The City Of Warnambool.We Thought It Was Great Valve For Money. We Really Enjoyed Our Stay At The Motel and Would Recommend The Motel To Anyone.
Barbara and David

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berri, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This place was very nice and clean, the staff were fantastic! Very helpful for our family trip away will definately be returning again. It really made our stay in warrnambool enjoyable thanks again city heart :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
271 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Location, service and price and very pleasant hosts. City heat motel is very clean well located motel. Truly the best breakfast at $10. All the boxes are ticked here for my needs. Sue and Neville are perfect hosts... Thank you

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyHoliday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I would like to recommend to not book a room in this motel, because they can re-sell your booking if they receive a better offer afterwards.
That was my situation. I booked a double room for the 2nd of January, and when I arrived at 9pm at the motel I founded that they have sold my room. The owner told me that he called me to my mobile phone to confirmed, but I spent all day in remote places without a mobile network connection. I trust that with my booking made with one week in advance would be fine, but wasn´t enough. So be careful if you do a booking, because they can not respect it, and find a place to stay the same day in high season could be difficult and expensive.v

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DiegoIbanezP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrnambool hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Western
Comfort Inn Western
#2 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Olde Maritime Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrnambool International
0.1 mi away
Anchor Belle Motel
Anchor Belle Motel
#18 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atwood Motor Inn
Atwood Motor Inn
#13 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Heart Motel Warnambool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Heart Motel Warnambool

Property: City Heart Motel Warnambool
Address: 4 Spence St, Warrnambool, Victoria 3280, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Warrnambool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Warrnambool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Heart Motel Warnambool 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Heart Motel Warnambool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing