We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summer Villa Guest House
Ranked #34 of 53 Maafushi Island B&B and Inns
Dhaka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good value for money”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We have booked Summer villa via Agoda and stayed on 28th January, 2013. We arrived Male at 8:30AM and by 9:30 we reached to Vilingili ferry terminal. We got one Dhoni to Maafushi which is really cheap and a nice 2 hours journey to Maafushi. Nabeeh was at Maafushi ferry to receive us. During check in info, they gave us welcome juice and towels. The room was very good and comfortable. Nabeeh showed us Island resort excursion list; we have chosen Fihalhohi resort which took 108 USD (including Boat transfer, tax and lunch!!! lunch is 7 USD per person which is enough). Whole day we stayed that excellent place at the resort. At night Summer vila offered 10 USD buffet dinner which includes yummy fish barbQ. The complementery buffet breakfast next day was also awesome and too much to finish. Its really a good place for comfort, excursion and value for money. You need any info write me on aurthohin2000@yahoo.com
Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Showkat_Ctg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    15
    7
    10
    5
See reviews for
12
36
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We were family of 4 persons ( 2 adults + 2 child )and were staying in deluxe room ! The room was okay and the breakfast was also good ! The owner of this guest house Mr.Naseem was very co-opearative and helpful,but his son Mr.Mohamed Nabeeh is very rude and greedy for money ! We have not demanded for any extra bed in our room since our kids were comfortable on the same bed itself but it was Mr.Nabeeh who told us that we are giving you an extra bed and have not told us regarding any price ! We thought it was complimentary but in the last at the time of checking out,he damanded extra money in terms of USD 25 per bed per night ! He was so rubbish that he threaten us that we would not be able to leave from the Maafushi island unless we will pay the said money ! He was also threatening us to take us to near by police station,where he might be having his relation ! In short,we have a very bad experience and all the credit,which was earn by his father Mr.Naseem has washed off,as he has also putt off his mobile on switch off mode ! Don't go to this guest house,who are cheating tourists in the name of activities and services !

Room Tip: All rooms are good to stay but without WI-FI and television ! The staff especially Mr.Nabeeh ,son of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dipeshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The most accomodating people on earth. If you are on a tight budget, they would stretch out the alternatives. Nabeeh, Nashat, Naanu, Nazee, Shifan, Ali & KV are the best!- I am greatful for the tretment that they gave us. They are the nicest. If you really want true Maldivian experience visit and stay in Summervilla.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Firstly, we would like to point out that this is our first negative review on any traveler's portal and we rarely complain, but we don't want other people to go through the disappointment like we had to. We chose this guesthouse based on many positive reviews, but to be honest, for us the other reviews are like talking about the different guesthouse. Maybe the hotel motivates somehow the travellers to write positive reviews?

We have agreed on airport pickup with Summer Villa, but nobody came for us to the airport. After arriving to Maafushi on our own, we got a really terrible room which was quite small, had no windows (!!) and a dirty bathroom. The surroundings of the hotel is not nice at all (maybe the worst of all the places on Maafushi, right next to the jail). The hotel is building a new part which makes a lot of noise. Another source of noise was from reception and dining area of the hotel which was right next to the room. We did not sleep for almost 2 nights. It is true that the hotel is from the cheaper ones, but it has extremely expensive trips, so in total it is definitelly not good value for money. We have checked another places on Maafushi (WhiteShell, Stingray,...) and they all looked much better in many aspects.

Breakfast was not completely poor, but nothing special. Buffet dinner was definitelly not good value for money.

The only positive thing on Summer Villa was the staff which was nice and helpful. When we decided to cancel a big part of our stay and move to a different island, they did not make any troubles which we highly appreciated.

Generally, Maafushi is not very nice compared to the other islands. Beach is small, but looks OK and girls wear bikini on it even though the hotel said that it is not allowed (our impression was that on the beach bikini is already tolerated by the locals).

If, for some reason, you want to go to Maafushi, choose a different guesthouse. We highly recommend to choose another local island (Maafushi is currently not the only local Maldivian "non-resort" island) - after the cancellation we moved to Dhiffushi where everything was 1000x better than on Maafushi.

Room Tip: Maybe they have different rooms that other people describe in the reviews. Definitely check in advan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Maafushi is a nice and interesting small Island. Сlean, warm sea.
Fabulous coral reef an easy 50m swim/paddle with great reef fish. Great food - great staff - comfortable (immaculate white coral sandy beach with sun beds). Very relaxed - shoes not required. Room kept clean and tidy. Good A/C (needed at night). King size bed, middle soft but comfy, mini bar, fridge, two wardrobes etc, a wood safe - thankfully no TV no telephone - bliss.... what else do you need? All the staff are wonderfully helpful and make the visit all the more enjoyable. Always someone there to help and they are all very approachable. My birthday happened whilst we were on holiday and they made a cake. It was made very special as the lights in the whole dining place are dimmed as the waiters sing and play the drums and circle the dining room before coming to your table with the cake. The snorkelling was average in most areas our excursions. BUT to see the bulk of the wildlife, going on the snorkelling outings is OUTSTANDING. We saw huge sea turtles, dolphins and manta rays which seemed to glide past about 1m from us! Its was brilliant. Although I myself did not personally scuba dive but this island is well known for being close to loads of great diving spots and the dive centre is amazingly equipped and the staff are very professional.
No swimming pool!?! you are never more than 100m from the beautiful clear clean Indian ocean...who needs a pool!
This holiday was truly paradise. I have nothing to complain about; the only thing that upset me had to return home.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juventini1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE, Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We and our 19 month old daughter, we stayed in this lovely B&B. The rooms are spacious with nice bathrooms, TV, AC, wireless Internet and there is also garden where you can sit and enjoy your papers or cup of coffee. It's quiet, and rooms are being cleaned every day.

The owners are always there to advise you or help you in any way they can, most kind and friendly.

Villa is located close to the airport (30 minutes on speed boat), and it's near several major resorts of Kaafu Male' Atoll.

Close to the villa there are some shops, walking distance

Important thing is that you will not find in Maafushi 5 star B&B with this price, just this one !!!

You feel like you are home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarimHussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy, Firenze
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My wife and I stayed at Summer Villa in end of December for our New Year holiday. The hospitality from the staff with which we were greeted on our arrival and during every minute of our stay was so genuine and friendly that we really feel to have found another home in Summer villa!

We stayed in a 4th deluxe room with garden view in the central part of the hotel. This was less beautiful than the new rooms of the new hotel's part but we found that this room remained quite cool from the summer heat outside. The room was spotlessly cleaned every day and whatever request we had was always entertained by the staff.

We made use of the hotel's speedboat transfer to the Maafushi and back to Male' and enjoyed dining at the hotel we really ate like kings...the home style cooking of chief was superb...we literally cleaned our plates from the pasta cooked personally to our taste. The breakfast buffet with Maldivian food was very good.

Above all, it was the staff that made our stay special and even though we enjoyed a long enough stay to say we experienced Summer villa. I'm sure we'll return to enjoy another stay with our Summer villa’s family in the new building.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maafushi Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Water Breeze Maafushi
Water Breeze Maafushi
#15 of 53 in Maafushi Island
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachwood Hotel
Beachwood Hotel
#16 of 53 in Maafushi Island
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Narnia Maldives
Narnia Maldives
#26 of 53 in Maafushi Island
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shadow Palm Hotel
Shadow Palm Hotel
#1 of 53 in Maafushi Island
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stingray Beach Inn
Stingray Beach Inn
#6 of 53 in Maafushi Island
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Shine View
Sun Shine View
#10 of 53 in Maafushi Island
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Villa Guest House

Property: Summer Villa Guest House
Address: 08460
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Maafushi Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Maafushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Villa Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summer Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Villa Guest House Maldives/Maafushi Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing