We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summer Villa Guest House
Ranked #37 of 54 Maafushi Island B&B and Inns
Tapa, Estonia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

If you are not rich and don`t want to spend thousands of dollars for luxury resorts, then go to Maafushi, where maldivians live, and enjoy their easy way of living. In Summer villa we were met as good friends. Room was clean, dinner was super, main dish from fresh, tasty ocean fish. We were offered large list of excursions and we made every day one of them, So we were highly rated by owner as we left him much dollars. We were carried by speed boat twice to Biyadhoo island, its beach is awesome! Also we spent one day in Gulhi island and one day in Picnic island, also I had opportunity to swim with wild doplphins, it was unforgettable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vahur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    15
    8
    10
    5
See reviews for
12
36
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Good location if you do not mind the prison next door.
There is lots of construction going on so give it 5 years and then check it out.
Excursions more expensive than neighbouring hotels. Breakfast was not very appealing I think they could try harder. There was a sewage leak during our stay which didn't help things.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs and not near the pool table, otherwise you will not sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirroyston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The room is nice, cozy and clean. It's very near the sea (5 mins walking)

In addition, the guesthouse has many tours for you to choose with the good price and good services. We used to join fishing, snorkeling, resort tour, picnic island.

Besides, You can experience local food and culture here

Special thank to hotel manager, they help us a lot through out the trip

Very nice guest house to stay if you are in maldives

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllieLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Rooms without window! Incredibly stuppid interior design - one big corridor with pool table in the middle and rooms around. You hear every single noise. Guesthouse is just few metres from jail, and on the opposite side from beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pibi_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We book 4 nights in Summer Villa guest house and had an awesome stay there.
One of my friends celebrated her birthday in Maldives, and this day at night when returning to the guest house the staff prepared a very special atmosphere for her: cute decoration, some drink, balloons, candles...and one delightful big cake! They took care of every detail during all our holidays, and provided us some unforgetable experiences.
The place is not rather big but is very cozy, and it was very clean.
Definately, if you are going to Maldives we highly recommend this guest house for its price and value, because you will feel like at home as the staff is a really kind and attentive family. Thank you Nasha, Ali and everyone, we hope to see you again soon!

Idoia, Ariane and Joseba

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joseba i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We arrived to Summer Villa after staying few days in a resort and we were so much positively surprised. The atmosphere there is so relaxed, friendly and sincere than we felt like home. The guesthouse has 8 rooms for now but soon they will be opening an attachement with more rooms. Small amount of guests, who were mainly young travellers, creates a college style of life. Behind the entrance gate is a small garden with tables for serving food or just chilling under coconut palms (feel free to climb up for a coconut..). On the wall are fins and googles for FREE hire. Reception inside the villa opens straight to lounge with sofas, billiard table and tea/coffee machine which is available non stop and for FREE. Rooms are equipped with double or single beds, some have a small fridge, all have private bathroom with hot water and lots of free accesories (toothbrush kit, cotton buds, shampoo...). Guesthouse is in a B&B style but you can book a bufet dinner for 10$/person and lunch menu is available aswell. All the food was just amazing prepared mainly by owners wife or himself.
All the staff is very helpful and it seems more like one big family working together for the good of thing. They can arrange many excursions for fair prices (dolphin cruise, snorkling with sharks, mantas, whaleshark, trips to sand bank and many more), also traditional music performance of local boys group. There is FREE wifi aswell in all the rooms.
In Maafushi you have a great chance to be part of local daily life, there are shops with relatively cheep things, souvenire shops, dive centres, pharmacy. On one end of this island are 2 beaches where it is allowed to swim in bikini. We could you bicycles of the guesthouse to go around.
We liked it so much that we left a resort, where we went after 5 days in Summer Villa, just to go back and enjoy some more of this fantastic place.

Room Tip: there's not a big difference in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Me and my wife stayed there for 4 nights. It was really great. The room is very nicely decorated, staffs are helpful and the tour/activities are awesome. The hotel can arrange many island and water sport activities for you compare to the resorts.

Room Tip: Ask for snorkeling equipment whenever you go on any activity because there is a chance to see fishes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roktim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maafushi Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Lodge
Holiday Lodge
#17 of 54 in Maafushi Island
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Water Breeze Maafushi
Water Breeze Maafushi
#16 of 54 in Maafushi Island
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Narnia Maldives
Narnia Maldives
#29 of 54 in Maafushi Island
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Sands
Crystal Sands
#1 of 54 in Maafushi Island
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Cottage
Island Cottage
#44 of 54 in Maafushi Island
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Sand Lodge
White Sand Lodge
#39 of 54 in Maafushi Island
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Villa Guest House

Property: Summer Villa Guest House
Address: 08460
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Maafushi Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Maafushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Villa Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Summer Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Villa Guest House Maldives/Maafushi Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing