We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Picnic Inn
Nearby Hotels
Kaani Grand Seaview(Maafushi Town)
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$853
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)(Great Value!)
US$1,821
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anantara Dhigu Maldives Resort(Dhigufinolhu Island)
US$844
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Naladhu Private Island Maldives(Naladhu Island)
US$1,045
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Biyadhoo Island Resort(Biyaadhoo Island)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Liyela Retreat Maldives(Maafushi Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Raakani Villas(Guraidhoo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
36
31
11
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
31
11
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe half board packageprivate boatsnorkeling tripsbikini beachjettymanagerislandmaldivesmaafushisandtransferactivitiesmaleguys
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

It is a very decent place. the rooms were clean and house keeping was done everyday. The only problem in this type of inn is food. Other than that it was impressive. The care taker was a bit annoyed and become angry with us after the food incident as we felt that USD 10-00 was a bit expensive for dinner when a nearby inn only charged USD 5.00 for dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahalakshmi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

a decent place for budget traveller, however i have to say almost all the guesthouse in maafushi is really nice n clean. they do housekeeping almost everyday. however dont expect that is two bottled water awaits u everyday. u have to buy with just USD 1 for 500ml and USD 2 for 1500ml. in the meantime Maafushi is a local island so its not so well kept and the beach is not so nice as other do. Maafushi dont have alcohol and u might buy from a boat that is parking near jetty (ask around^.^).
there is a staff who named Jowel is really helpful. he will recommend any places that you would like to go. they provide speedboat transfer (airport) USD 178 for day and USD 200 for night. if u would like to go for excursions take up islands like Filahalhohi is a really nice island which have house reef and the dolphins would be somewhere there.( boat transfer to island around USD10-25 /pax entrance for island fihalhohi USD 25 lunch buffet USD 24). you might also vist biyadhoo island, which you might see sting ray, eagle ray, black tip shark, octopus, turtles and napoleon fish. this island have spa which cost USD 45 for early bird. (Biyandhoo transfer USD 8-15 entrance USD 30) meanwhile if u would like to try a luxury resort, try cocoa island boat transfer US10-20 entrance USD 150 includes light lunch and massage by shambala. A desert island (Picnic Island) is worth visit for sit down relax walkaround the beach but not snorkeling. diving trip and night fishing is provided as well, night fishing the fish that you caught is for barbeque and its free of charge for this service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ignatius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This was a great little comfortable place for a beautiful Maldives trip. The local island, though didn't provide much, but there are many beautiful places you can visit nearby. The Hotel staff and the care taker Joel were pretty nice as well. They list down all the interesting activities available for you and suggest the best ones for you. The rooms are awfully clean and comfortable. It has all what a good beach hotel requires. The only drawback we faced, as Indians and as being used to eating spice and flavored rich food, the food was a little let down. The bland preparation and the lack of variety didn't come down well with us. This in particular was not only for the hotel, but we faced this problem during the entire Maldives trip.
Please ensure the ferries are available the next day to Male. In our case, the local transfer ferries were not available due to some elections, and the staff also didn't bother to tell us. We wouldn't have known if we hadn't inquired the night before. After a little press, they did provide us a speed boat transfer the next day.

All in all, a very good place for very good price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiarosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

It was simple, clean, everything was working, good a/c, hot and cold water, wifi at the lobby. Good value for money suitable for my dream dive trip to the Maldives. The seafood was very good and the dahl was the best to date I have ever tried, even my friends agree. One of them claims to be a dahl expert?, anyway. Joel the man with the master plan - he was great in every sense, always willing and ready to make things comfortable. For a guesthouse or a guesthouse-manager that is something I have not seen. Another friend in our group said...its the Maldives...service is what makes them different... well, I have to agree.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Its really value for money if you are on low budget.Had great time with Joel manager at hotel. He can guide you for best deals. He is always there to help. There are so many beautiful places to visit near by.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c_hardik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews