We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your safety is their priority!”
Review of Maldives Passions

Maldives Passions
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ONLY Dive center with a CLEAN SAFETY RECORD on the local island of Maafushi, in South Male' Atoll, Maldives. Brand new AQUALUNG equipments, Nitrox, all SSI & PADI dive courses (up to Divemaster). Come and dive with us to the most beautiful dive sites of South Male' Atoll, all within 35 minutes boat ride maximum from our dive school.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Your safety is their priority!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

All divers know how dangerous diving is and yet how fun it is to dive. They will not sacrifice safety for anything which is very good. Highly recommended!

Service is top notch! and Marc will make sure that everything is working out fine, be it the equipment or you. :D

We hope to be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunnchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc P, General Manager at Maldives Passions, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thanks for your kind comments :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Faro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Diving for beginners”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

You must do it!!!

Me and my girlfriend went to Maafushi and we tought to dive but we have never dive before.

There were 4 persons and 2 instructors so we always felt like we were taking private lessons, safe and in a friendly enviromment!

We made the discovery scuba diving, the theorical part was only the basic that you really need, then we dived near to practice and feel how it is to use the equipment, we made a short diving near and we were already able to see some fishes just right there!!

In the afternoon we went to dive in the reef, near kandooma, we saw so many fishes, sharks and even a manta ray, all with our instructor close to us.

We enjoied so much that in the next day we booked one more dive, this time to kuda giri.
It was diferent, more colourfull and, once again, with our instructor near.

In the end you may say that I didn't learn much about diving but I tell you, it was such an amazing experience!

If you ever haver this chance, just do it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc P, General Manager at Maldives Passions, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thanks for your kind comments :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a good school to dive with in Maafushi, Maldives”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

we dive with Maldives Passions Dive School 4 times and the service and the equipment was very good. we had a great time.
they are professional and very very nice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank yael1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best dive shop !!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Really professional dive shop. Seriously we have dive all around the world and those guys are just the best.they take care about everything, they gave some advice for our dives, they are friendly, we really feel safe with them. All the equipment is new. I recommand this diveshop to everybody!!!!"

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank michqu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best of the best in diving”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Maldives Passions dive center on Maafushi is really the best one I have ever visited. The equipment is of the highest quality, and the attitude of the personnel is truly friendly and professional. They will offer the most convenient conditions for the divers of different level of experience, and you can see by your own how amazing is ocean life on Maldives.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Justatouristua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maldives Passions also viewed

Maafushi Island, South Male Atoll
Maafushi Island, South Male Atoll
 
Maafushi Island, South Male Atoll
Maafushi Island, South Male Atoll
 

Been to Maldives Passions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing