We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venturo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venturo
Ranked #37 of 53 Maafushi Island B&B and Inns
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We did not stay at this hotel, but we're on many trips with these guys. Our hotel had very expensive trips and they also included tax and service charge on top of it so price were not final.
However at Venturo, all prices are final. You'll get towels, snorkeling equipment, water and very delicious bbq. I totally recommend Venturo for trips. We did not sleep there, but if we're comming back we would.
It's a family business, they're really nice and friendly. You can get really nice prices if you are bigger group.
We were on very beautiful picnic island, they made us very delicious bbq, lots of food, and at the top of it, they came snorkeling with us, where we saw turtle, beautiful corals, many colorful fish and also baby shark :)
We also went on 7 point snorkeling. That was awesome day, we saw 2 turtles and 1 sting ray and uncountable many fish and beautiful corals. We had great lunch back in Venturo at lunch break. It was just four of us and we had a feast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serchan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    20
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
26
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 7 nights in this small hotel it is very nice,clean, cozy and comfortable place with very good quality and home like atmosphere , the staff thare are superfriendly and whatever you asked for they will give for you , the cheapest hotel in Maldives and the cheapest excursions but with very good quality totally I recommend for low budget travelers and yes it is five minutes from the beach but the island is small and it is a good chance to meet the local people on your way and to see the true maldivian culture so it is not a negative point at all

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank mohammedhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at another hotel at Maafushi but went to Venturo for dinner because we read online multiple positive reviews on this hotel for its USD6 buffet dinner. Unfortunately, since we visited during the low season, the buffet was not available then.
However, they still offered dinner at reasonable price. Most of the main courses such as fried rice, spaghetti are for USD3 each plus tax. And fresh juices are USD2 each plus tax. The shrimp rice I ordered was impressive!
The hotel is associated with diving school and supermarket. They also offer a wide variety of excursions at very reasonable prices. See picture for more details. With more participants, you will be able to negotiate for even better prices. Even though a normal speedboat trip to the airport from the island is USD178, the hotel sent us to the airport for USD40 each person when we shared the boat with other people.
The staffs were very friendly and helpful. We participated in a full day snorkeling trip with them and the instructor showed us a lot of beautiful corals, colorful fishes, a couple of mantas and several turtles. We ended up making friends with many other tourists and hotel staff when we took excursions offered by the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent 6 nights in Venturo Inn in Maafushi. The team is friendly, respectuf, polite and helpful. They came to pick me up at the ferry, it was raining so much. The room is spacious, clean. They change towels everyday. There are fan and air conditionner, TV, desk, hot water.

The breakfast is the same everyday : sausages, eggs, toasts with butter and jam and coffee and tea. It could be boring for a long stay, but enough to get a full stomach and go to dive or anything else.

No meal for the lunch at the hotel, but they will help you to find a restaurant/cafe in Maafushi. There is the sunset cafe 200 m from the hotel.

Different acivities are available and the prices are corrects (excursions resort, dolphins cruise, picnic, snorkel,....)

There is a buffet for dinner. (6 $). About 8 differents meals, but same everynight. Meals are good. You might go to restaurants in Maafushi if you don't want to eat the same things each dinner.

I spent a really nice week at the hotel. It was pleasant ! And the price during low season is very interesting !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We only went to Venturo for dinners, therefore our review is only for their buffet dinner. There are at least three selections on the main course in addition to grilled fish (usually someone helped to cut the fish). Compared with similarly priced buffet in Male (e.g., SeaHouse), there are more to choose from. The locals don't know how to make the fish tasty, though. There are a large variety of fried rice, placed next to pasta. Fruit selections occupied another table together with french fries. The waiters provided frequent delivery of drinking water. Overall, that's a great deal on the Maafusi island.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank fiberdude8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warszawa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The accommodation is quite basic however is has everything what is needed. The bed is comfy, you have plasma screen in the room ( we've never turned it on). There is AC, bathroom. The staff is very firendly always trying to assist you whatever it is. It's a perfect base for travelling around. Venturo offers really good deals for tours.
The breafast is basic. Dinner buffet it's really varied however it can become borring if you stay for longer time (we've stayed 7 nights).
If you plan to make excurcions to different island that's the accomodation you are looking for.
TIPS: don't go to Embudu villagge, as a guest you are treated rather unftriendly, you can't take the sunbed at all and you won't be treated well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kasia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kashmir, India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I along with 2 of my friends stayed for 3 days in this hotel. The rooms are clean, the hotel lobby is awesome, where guests generally relax and talk about their travels. The room rent is quite reasonable and the diner buffet is pretty cheap (6$). They have a board in the reception where they list the dates and prices for different water activities that are possible there. i went for midnight fishing and snorkeling at banana reef with the hotel staff. Their guide/coach(name sadid) is quite excellent at his profession. Had a great time there and will visit again for sure.

Room Tip: They just have 6 rooms and all rooms are of the same quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoloKashmiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maafushi Island
0.8 mi away
Hotel Octave
Hotel Octave
#4 of 36 in Male
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.2 mi away
Luckyhiya Hotel
Luckyhiya Hotel
#25 of 36 in Male
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
15.7 mi away
Arena Lodge Maldives
Arena Lodge Maldives
#16 of 53 in Maafushi Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#3 of 78 in Hulhumale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
15.3 mi away
Shadow Palm Hotel
Shadow Palm Hotel
#1 of 53 in Maafushi Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
15.4 mi away
White Shell Island Hotel & Spa
White Shell Island Hotel & Spa
#26 of 53 in Maafushi Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venturo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venturo

Property: Venturo
Address: Haveeree Hingun, 8090
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Maafushi Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Maafushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Venturo 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Venturo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venturo Maldives/Maafushi Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing