We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So so glad we didn't stay in a resort!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Narnia Maldives

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Narnia Maldives
Ranked #26 of 53 Maafushi Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So so glad we didn't stay in a resort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I'm so glad we chose to stay in this guesthouse on an inhabited island, and not in a resort in the Maldives. The staff at Narnia could not have been better. They were fun, attentive, helpful, and COOL! They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect, whether it was something you needed in the room, or arrangements for diving, or recommending where to eat. They never tried to coax you to do their activities or eat in their restaurant, but when we did, the activity (snorkling) was perfect and the food excellent. The rooms are brand new and spotless (and honestly much nicer than the room we had at the airport hotel which was 3 times the price!) The internet works well. The island of Maafushi is lovely - friendly, local, beautiful. There are a couple great restaurants with plastic tables and chairs and candles on the beach within 2 minutes of the guesthouse. The residents on the island are full of smiles everywhere you go. And if you really want to go to a resort, well you can go for a day from Maafushi for a fraction of the cost of what you would pay to stay there. There is an excellent dive shop on the island. And diving is, as you can imagine, utterly spectacular. Overall you'll get a more enjoyable experience in the Maldives here for literally a quarter of the price of a resort. Don't hesitate - book here!

Room Tip: The open shower room available on Agoda is great. But better yet book directly with Ishmail via emai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mintaka1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    9
    1
    0
    6
See reviews for
10
33
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have traveled all over the world but the kindness and hospitality that the guys of the Narnia Maldives they have given me and to my girfriend was really something unique ! The hotel is really nice and very clean, the staff friendly and always willing to help, the breakfast good and plentiful, the excursions really well organized and the thing that I liked most of all the staff and' was their sincerity advise the best things to do and the best places to see, really special by them all this ! a greetings from Lucio (Italy) and Song (South Korea) see you soon guys and really thanks for our wonderful holiday !!!

Room Tip: the room close to the kitchen....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crusaderfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Narnia Maldives and its staff were all very accommodating. Even we didnt booked our stay there and just booked the excursions they treated us the same. We enjoyed every single excursions we did plus they were experts in assisting their guest to enjoy the Sea!

More than the view and the place itself, its the people(locals) whom we met that made our stay there the best summer ever for me and all my friends!

All the Best Narnia team!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Elghie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This place is really great and I definitely would stay here again. Every single person on staff at this place is great. When we originally booked our reservation, we booked two nights here and our next 4 nights at another guest house. After our first two nights, we wanted to stay here for our remaining nights. Even though our other guesthouse was beachfront, we would have preferred to stay here for our entire stay. We ended up coming back to Narnia every single day to hang out with the guests and the hotel staff. They really made this an experience I will never forget.

I would highly recommend staying here. The guys totally spoiled us with their hospitality. We ended up having personal snorkeling trips, impromptu evening trips around the island to look for phytoplankton, sea shells, and sting rays. At the end of our trip we ended up with a nasty sunburn and Ebrahim and Hassan went out of their way to get us calamine lotion from the pharmacy only to deliver it to us at the other guesthouse we were staying at! All I can say is, I felt totally at home at Narnia, and not only have I found the perfect place to stay in the Maldives, but I've also made new friends there.

The rooms are very nice. Everything is brand new and they provide outlet converter plugs in each room so that you can charge your electronic devices.

The food is tasty as well, and it really allows you to try traditional Maldivian cuisine. They had a lot of options on the menu and it wasn't difficult for me to find food there as a vegetarian. Also, they provide unlimited water, coffee, and tea for you here.

On each of the excursions, they bring a GoPro and take underwater photos for you at no extra charge. It really is nice to have the extra videos and photos of your trip.

I miss Narnia already and can't wait for my next visit back. Thank you everyone at Narnia! I miss you guys!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaseyTheTomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The first day we arrived in Maafushi we have met Ibrahim and explained to us what are the water activities we can do in the island. We were booked in another hotel but a few of our friends were booked at Narnia. I would say we were their adoptive guest and they didn't hesitate to accomodate us along the way.

I never have felt the hospitality and concern they have shown us in any other places that I have visited.

Were can you find a one on one partner while snorkeling in the sea? I may say we were very spoiled during our stay with them.

The excursion price are far reasonable especially when you travel on a group. They would even give a special discount but most of all they will make sure that they would accomodate you in whatever activities that you chose to do.

I think all of us left our heart when we leave the island, it's sad but we were looking forward on the day we will come back.

Regards to all the Narnia team. To Ibrahim, suja, hassan and all of them that I haven't mention.

Again, thank you and see you soo guys! :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Narnia spoiled us with their hospitality and the wonderful rooms. For the price, i will say it's very good value for money. And of course, the hospitality shown by them was priceless.

Booked 5 rooms online for a party of 10, but because they were overbooked, 4 of us had to move to another guesthouse which was... not very comparable to Narnia. But the staffs made arrangement for us to have breakfast together and hang out at Narnia, being hospitable by providing towels and being accommodating to make us feel comfortable and truly at home.

Excursions were a plenty and all decently priced. We went on night fishing and enjoyed ourselves. Staffs were helpful and constantly changing spots for us to get good fishes. Their partner dive shops was remarkable as well, placing importance on safety, which was really important as most people in the group are newly certified divers. And in true Maldivian hospitality, staff at Narnia took us on an impromptu trip to the beach to spot baby sharks!!

Maafushi itself was a charming island, my parents and aunt had fun walking around the island and interacting with the locals, taking photos with the ladies selling mangoes at the door front, smiling and playing with the kids, having fun with the uncles fishing at the jetty. Staying at a local island was a well-worth experience as it allows us to get exposed to local Maldivians.

Overall, it's definitely a 5-star experience and will recommend anyone to come try out the guest house! Many thanks to Hassen, Ibrahim and Ismail for the wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Choose room with open bath, the only guest house that offers such facilities on the island
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kotaroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed for 5 amazing days in April with friends and I can see why this is the top rated B&B in Maafushi. I haven't been bothered to write a review before but the place really was outstanding. The other reviews are spot on, with all the small details really making our stay, from being greeted with welcoming smiles at the ferry to cold towels, refreshing drinks and just going the extra mile to make sure we had the best holiday. Budget holiday for the Maldives but with 5 star service, the group of young guys that work here really give the place a friendly island vibe, and I can see why guests from other hotels were joining our snorkelling and day trips. From towing around tourists in life jackets that can't swim, to holding your hand snorkelling with sharks, these guys are the best free divers on the island and will take amazing photos and videos on their GoPro & give them to you for no extra charge. They arranged for us to share a speedboat with guests from another hotel as we needed to leave Friday (when no ferrries operate), & when the other guests left earlier without us, they sorted another boat behind the scenes for a decent price without us having to worry at all. I was sad to leave and would highly recommend Narnia as the best place to stay on Maafushi - a great local island where you can experience a bit of local Maldivian life and some tropical island paradise too, without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreenGirlMegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maafushi Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Water Breeze Maafushi
Water Breeze Maafushi
#12 of 53 in Maafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isle Beach Inn
Isle Beach Inn
#8 of 53 in Maafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachwood Hotel
Beachwood Hotel
#15 of 53 in Maafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shadow Palm Hotel
Shadow Palm Hotel
#1 of 53 in Maafushi Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Shine View
Sun Shine View
#10 of 53 in Maafushi Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Sands
Crystal Sands
#4 of 53 in Maafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narnia Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narnia Maldives

Property: Narnia Maldives
Address: Twilight 048, Baharee Higun, 08090
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Maafushi Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Maafushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Narnia Maldives 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Narnia Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narnia Maldives Maafushi Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing