We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Marlston

Marlston
Ranked #52 of 137 Restaurants in Bunbury
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

my staff members and i ordered from here yesterday and the food was so yummy.
we ordered about 10 dishes and they were ready by the time i got there (10 min drive from where i work) which was really good. when you walk in, it is really neat and tidy. the staff are friendly and the lunch meals are priced reasonably.

would definetly order from here again

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“another excellent meal”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

visited here after about a month away, once again a great meal with excellent service.
Chose the banquet for 2 which is excellent value at $59.
Mixed starter to begin and beef in black bean sauce, curry king prawns and fried rice for main. All tasted delicious, were served hot and plentiful in portion size.
Staff are a treat, friendly and efficient. Really like Ling who always chats.
Absolutely recommend this place to all
Note: they also do lunchtime deliveries if ordering over a certain amount - check it out

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrswinendine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

As for Chinese it is good. The food was good with fast service. A bit hard to understand the staff but overcome that with pointing to the menus. The reserved room for our meal was a bit cold and bare.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Great”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This is what we were looking for. Awesome food, great service, clean. The outside is not that appealing...but as soon as you walk in it's great. Very well decorated, sturdy tables, great lazysusans in the middle of some tables. Very happy,cheerful and extremely helpful staff. When we had an questions they helped us out perfectly. After placing our order, I kid you not...our food was brought out in less than 5 minutes, and tasted amazing!!!! Highly recommend!!! Oh, did 8 mention that my family of 5 ate for less than $90.... Amazing value!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShannanLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“excellent meal and service”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

we are regulars here and tonight was another successful visit. We shared a mixture of starters and mains and none of them disappointed. Especially recommend the Mongolian lamb, chilli king prawns and nasi goreng. The staff are a delight, prompt and efficient service. We paid $150 for 5 of us, great value and of course we'll visit again soon

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrswinendine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marlston also viewed

 
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Marlston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing