We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went on past experience”
Review of Lighthouse Restaurant - CLOSED

Lighthouse Restaurant
Price range: US$14 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Lighthouse Beach Resort Restaurant and Bar are located on the first floor. Surrounded by uninterrupted ocean views, start your day by having a full buffet breakfast, enjoy a drink at the bar while experiencing the stunning sunset or join us for dinner, sampling the fresh local produce. The Lighthouse Restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner 7 days a week. Our seasonally changing menu includes the finest local produce of the South West and our attentive service is second to none. Bar The Lighthouse Bar opens from 5pm until late Monday to Sunday. The Lighthouse bar is the ideal place to get together for after-work or pre-dinner drinks. Enjoy magnificent views from the outdoor deck, whilst sipping a cocktail, a chilled beverage or one of the many great local wines.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Went on past experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The entree special had run out! The mains which we received were pretty average! Not very hot and getting waiter attention was difficult.
We had booked ahead and I don't feel enough staff were available! Will decide if we go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Divinity6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    38
    22
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best steak ever and awesome squid”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

we had the set menu and the quality of the food was outstanding for the price.can't wait to go again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leedkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
284 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“disappointing end”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Booked in for a romantic dinner for 2.
Started off with drinks in bar which was great and then ordered off the special 3 course menu. 3 course are approx. $48 which is great value.
Starters were very tasty and a good size
Unfortunately when it came to the mains, one was wrong which left one of us with a meal whilst my partner waited for his to be cooked. By the time his arrived, I had just about eaten mine. Then waited for dessert and gave up and paid the bill.
We asked for a discount for the issue with the main and were offered $5 off. We both found this insulting. Eventually we were given 15% off and not charged for the desserts (which hadn't been delivered).
It was a great start but very disappointing end. If people read my other reviews they'll note that service is top of my list and late meals and undelivered meals is not good enough.
It's back to L'amour de la femme for us, again a set menu and we're never disappointed there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mrswinendine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
152 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Brilliant service, great view, good wine list. The desert was great, fish was so lovely and fresh and really well presented. Really recommend the restaurant

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank missy88sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunset Delight”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Had a wonderful evening at the Lighthouse with local friends who had recommended the place. Started with an amazing sunset sitting at window table - just perfect and worth getting there early for. We then worked our way through three courses of lovely food, good wine list and top service. If you are in Bunbury and want to feel like you are on holiday, go to the Lighthouse for dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Callum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lighthouse Restaurant also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing