We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern With A Great View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mash

Mash
Ranked #36 of 138 Restaurants in Bunbury
Price range: US$24 - US$36
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Modern With A Great View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

I was in town with my Fiancee and Mum one day and fancied a shandy. We usually go to the Dome and had noticed Mash right next door many a time but had never gone in, so thought we would give it a go!

The staff were very friendly and service was quick. We were seated outside where our order was taken. We were able to order additional drinks and we were billed on leaving.

The view was gorgeous and the interior was very modern. Nice feel to it and great for meals and drinks though food is a bit on the expensive side the portions are very large.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SonyaMHowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    132
    87
    40
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Micro brewery with a view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stunning location, even if you're not a beer lover wine is available and a great range of good pub food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Holiday Relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Great atmosphere, meals and views, although at times the service for drinks was a little tardy

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank maatte47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We had lunch here overlooking the water, I ordered the pork, gluten free which was covered in a sauce and roasted vegetables, just delicious. My partner had grilled fish and salad, and enjoyed every bit of it. The atmosphere is friendly, and the place has character, the staff were great and efficient. Overall an excellent place to enjoy a home style cooked meal and not break your budget, good value, thumbs up.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shizane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
1 review
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We went to Mash for a casual afternoon drink. They were not busy at all, however, the service was terrible. After being seated and waiting 25 mins to order, I had to go up to the bar and order. After our drinks and light food arrived, they forgot 1 drink. We ignored this as we didn't want to wait another 25 mins to get it.

We have been here many times trying to give them one more chance but I think were just about over this place. There's many other better choices around for a nice lunch or drink.

Don't waste your time here!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mash also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Mash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing