We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good View.. The only real choice in town for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good View.. The only real choice in town for business”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now over 4 years and always have had a good experience. They have a very good lobby which I liked and food was good.. Internet was a little expensive and easier to work of a fixed lan line then trying the wireless... Staff are attentive and prompt.

Room Tip: Facing the Ocean helps :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon_A_Moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Simon,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your return visit to Mantra Bunbury. I am pleased to know that our hotel's facilities and service still meet your expectations. All hotel rooms are equiped with a router that provides both WiFi access and lan line connection for a more stable alternative. As another option, complimentary internet is available on the lobby computers.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Bunbury.
Regards, Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    389
    118
    28
    22
See reviews for
153
403
27
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Some would think this is a good think, However ive been told it really is the best Hotel in town..!! The rooms are spacious & clean however there are some quick hits that would make the hotel much better and nearer to the room rate charged ($ How Much?) WiFi is also very expensive and not that great and as a business traveller you need this Free..!, My room was red hot and the AC unit was broken so eventually had to move rooms, Bathrooms are small and need a face lift. Positive... the staff are friendly and will try to make sure you have all you need when they have. Hopefully during my next stay some of the comments from other reviewers will have been actioned and the place will be as good as it should and actually live up to the Best hotel in Town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pendana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased that our staff provided friendly service and that we were able to assist you with a room move due to maintenance issues. WiFi is available at a cost throughout the hotel, however we do have complimentary internet access on the guest computers located in the hotel lobby. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Bunbury on your next business trip.
Regards, Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I am unable to fault the 3 bedroom accommodation, very spacious and hard to fault. Our combined and overall accommodation experience was all very positive. Staff also attentive and friendly, location also convenient. A preferable and more modern place to stay whilst in Bunbury for future visits.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantNixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Grant,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on your recent stay.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in our modern 3 Bedroom Apartments; and found our staff friendly and attentive to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Bunbury soon.

Regards, Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed one night. Room great. Few problems though, ate in restaurant and three of six mains weren't available at 7.15pm. Wine included in room rate had a beer cap and after extensive searching concluded there was no bottle opener in the room, reception brought one up but it was the only one in the hotel so she had to bring it back to the bar, bit odd they had no spares! Also in house movie cut out ten minutes before the end which was very irritating. Great location and facilities though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and rooms.

Your remarks regarding the shortcomings have been addressed with the relevant Department Supervisors. As a standard, all of our kitchenettes should have bottle openers, I apologise it was missing and overlooked in your studio apartment.

I am confident that on your next visit all expectations will be met.

Regards, Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great rooms - spacious, nice decor, well equipped and comfortable but a little short...parking not guaranteed, bathrooms poky, insufficient towels provided, and unable to provide a toothbrush when requested (happy to pay!). Poor response to noise problems from kids running round the floors.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GingerK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased that your room met with your requirements. For future reference should you require any additional items such as towels etc, our reception is fully stocked. Although undercover parking is not guaranteed, we have ample outdoor parking available.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Bunbury soon.

Regards
Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Friendly check in and the room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Location is great, as it is very central, on the water and close to little restaurants and shops.Perfect for my 1 night sleepover as I am on a business trip. I was a bit disappointed, as I arrived just before 4pm and being on the road the whole day, I wanted to order something to snack on and drink, but room service and the restaurant, was not available until after 5pm.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraBunbury1, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valued feedback on your recent stay.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found our service and location met your expectations.

Our Silos Restaurant and Bar is open for breakfast 7 days a week (6.30 - 9.30am Mon to Fri; 8.00 - 10.30 Sat, Sun & Public Holidays); and for dinner 5.00pm till late (Mon to Sat).

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Bunbury next time you are in the South West.

Regards,
Tessa Doyle, General Manager, Mantra Bunbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Really!!! Unbelievable!!! Are you seriously going to just let these hundreds of young drunks trickle in all night long slamming doors shouting at the top of their lungs without even so much as considering the other guests in tour hotel... It actually sounds like a war zone ... My nerves are shot & I haven't been able to get any sleep... There is absolutely NO noise reduction in this building!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mareldairene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraBunbury, General Manager at Mantra Bunbury Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mareldairene

We understand your frustration and apologise on behalf of the hotel and concert goers.
Considering the nature of the event and the young people returning to the hotel at various intervals it was a difficult situation to control and retain a level of silence across the four levels.

Once again I would like to extend my sincere apologies.

Tessa Doyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
373 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
0.3 mi away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
1.4 mi away
Bunbury Apartment Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Bunbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Bunbury Hotel

Property: Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Address: 1 Holman Street, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Bunbury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Bunbury Hotel, presents a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and hospitality. This full service hotel caters to business and leisure travelers as well as locals looking for an intimate getaway. Conveniently located close to the Bunbury Entertainment Complex and within a five minute walk of Bunbury's CBD, Mantra Bunbury Hotel features 67 stunning studio and deluxe studio rooms, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, each featuring contemporary furnishings and designed to maximize natural light and outdoor ambience of life beside Koombana bay. On-site leisure facilities include a spa, enclosed year-round heated swimming pool and deck, tennis courts, day spa, bar and art gallery. Set within the heritage precinct of The Silos, Mantra Bunbury captures the historical aura of the Silos in the hotel lobby where you can enjoy the artworks by Leon Pericles and a fully-licensed residential club lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Bunbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Bunbury Hotel Bunbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing