We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised for pub rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prince Of Wales Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Bunbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We are a couple mid 40's and not regular pub goers. We are regular travelers to Bunbury and have found alot of the places we stayed are old and run down. I was pleasantly surprised how much trouble the business owner went to ensure everyone felt welcomed and for the extras like a cooked breakfast included in the price of room stay with a modern decore has now become our favorite place for us. As for the band it stopped playing about 11.40pm and with the tv on low we hardly noticed.

Pro's
1. Nearly renovated rooms which includes own bathroom
2. Best pub foods, and the best dessert
3. Helpful and friendly staff
4. Cooked breakkie included in room stay (basic coffee, tea and juice, cooked breakfast was bacon,eggs, toast,sausage, cooked tomatoes, bacon beans cooked freshly for you and also cereal available, served in the pub area (for demanding types/ fussy types it wont suit) but for us it was added bonus.
5 Working split system
6. Queen and single bed both slumberking - my partner is "6.8" and I had the best nights
Con's
1. Band plays no later than 12pm
2. Steep stairs alot of so you wont be able to carry big suitcases up these stairs
3. Check in is at the bar you pay there and get handed you keys
4. Access to rear of the hotel was down 2 narrow driveways on sides of buildings

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 19JenniferM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

If you want a safe, clean, cheap place to stay in the city centre, then this is for you. For $100 a night we got a double room with en suite and a cooked breakfast. A cabin in a caravan park would cost more (if you add the breakfast). It's a lovely old hotel and my only regret is that they no longer use the old rooms at the top that adjoin the verandah.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TiaPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I stayed there for a few nights during my trip to bunbury and was pleasantly surprised at my stay at the hotel, it was not only cheap but great quality and good fun .The food was great and arrived on time,my complements to the chef and all the wait staff. the rooms where great, the staff helped me with all I needed.and the bar staff where all fantastic couldn't ask for more! Had a fantastic time each night at the bar. I had a great time

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rabbitgraffiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I go to The Prince around 3 or 4 time a month and have done for at least the last 2 years , this is easily the Best Valued Lunch in the south west . For $25 you get a half a kilo Rump (always cooked to perfection) Chips , Salad and a Pint of any On Tap Beer . But do note that this is only available in the bar area around lunchtime but i recon it has a better atmosphere than the restaurant and you can either sit at the bar ,on a table or even in a private booth if you want .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BigStackD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Have stayed here numerous times with the boys from the cricket club on our end of season. Always a blast, great staff, clean rooms, top food ( awesome breakfast ), in a nice town. Hits the nail on the head everytime!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dutchrubels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank klaudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Erwin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.5 mi away
Admiral Motel Bunbury
Admiral Motel Bunbury
#5 of 11 in Bunbury
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Lord Forrest
0.4 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 11 in Bunbury
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bunbury Apartment Motel
Bunbury Apartment Motel
#4 of 11 in Bunbury
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge
0.2 mi away
Rose Hotel & Motel
Rose Hotel & Motel
#6 of 9 in Bunbury
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Of Wales Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Of Wales Hotel

Address: 41 Stephen St, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bunbury
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Of Wales Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation with split system air conditioning, LCD television, and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel with inclusive full breakfast. Laundry facilities available. The fully licensed Bistro.... with an extensive menu for all palates including a great selection from our salad bar. Private functions welcome. Our lounge bar....made famous by more than 20 years of quality live entertainment from all over the world on Wednesday to Saturday nights. All major league sports games can be viewed here on one of our 9 big screen televisions including FOXTEL (excludes boxing). The TAB bar ....where you can place a bet with our friendly staff and with television screens provided throughout the hotel to see your horse come in! The Balcony and conference room.....for small corporate groups to 60-70 birthday guests. Function menus available! Off street free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Prince Of Wales Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing