We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good food and polite wait staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silos Restaurant & Bar

Silos Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #48 of 138 Restaurants in Bunbury
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Always good food and polite wait staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have visited bunbury for work a number of times now and have eaten at many of the restaurants in the area. Silos is by far a step above in regards to quality of meal. Relaxed environment, well constructed dishes.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VonDebolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    10
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cordoba, Spain
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food but one small disappointment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Food was very good. The wine list was commendably almost all local wines but our first $50 bottle was below par. A cab merlot blend.
Ordered the cheese platter and for a high priced platter got 4 very average cheeses. All supermarket standard cheeses which could be bought in a supermarket. 3 from southcape which is a budget range and blue castello. There are many great WA cheeses out there that could be given a chance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank neilw193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury , Western Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A bright spot on a wet monday night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We visited the Silo Restaurant on a bleak winter night and we were pleasantly surprised. There were lots of diners and a great atmosphere.The service was efficient and friendly. There is not a lot on the menu, but we chose the pork belly which was well presented,tasty and very well cooked. I had read about the creme brulee and was very intrigued to see if it lived up to the excellent review. I can honestly say it was magnificent. The prices are comparable to The Vat danny's and Casella's .Try this restaurant, it will pleasantly surprise you!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank westli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Called in for happy hour and decided to stay for dinner as we have been wanting to try it out. We're very glad we stayed
The menu is not extensive but has sufficient choice
We had seafood and scallops to start, both were tasty and well cooked. Then followed with pork, steak and a side of fries. Again the food was well cooked and tasted delicious.
To finish I chose the chocolate dessert, absolutely delicious and a real surprise when cutting into the chocolate shell and have chocolate sauce ooze out.
We found the service to be a high standard with the wait staff returning regularly to check if we needed anything
The prices here are similar to other comparable Bunbury restaurants with 3 courses costing about $70 each.
Overall we were very satisfied and will go back

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrswinendine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could be so much better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Mantra Hotel in Bunbury on Saturday for a special occassion and he booked a table for us at the Silo Restaurant. The atmosphere and decor is very nice. The menue is quite small but a good variety to choose from. I had the lamb dish and my husband had the beef fillet. The food is very pricey so our expectations were quite high. The paper serviettes were a bit of a tacky touch but regardless of that all seemed nice. The bar staff was polite and friendly when spoken to. The first drink was fine, after that it was up to you to chase one up. My lamb dish was very tasty although not a lot of it, my husband said his fillet was a bit chewy. We would have stayed to try the dessert but know one came to clear the plates or ask if we would like anything else so we went and chased the bill up and left. All in all a bit disappointing for something that could be so nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silos Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Silos Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing