We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe bean

Cafe bean
Ranked #2 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bunbury
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Café Bean is ideally located in the CBD of Bunbury and has inside or Alfresco dining. The coffee is great and the food is well proportioned and well priced. It also has specials night during the week.
My wife and I often share a Vegetarian Breakfast as it is big enough to feed both of us.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    80
    19
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selby, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very attentive staff in relaxed atmosphere. Having a tasty brunch after a long walk along the beach, reading the papers and relaxing just hits the spot.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lady4brabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Bunbury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Had a very good breakfast here. Someone posted that it was not child friendly. Plenty of well-behaved kids when we were here. Trouble is, most kids today aren't.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank IanParmenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I visited Cafe Bean for breakfast and was attracted by street appeal and local reputation and I was not disappointed. I had the veggie stack, and it was delicious - poached egg was cooked perfectly and the potato rosti was crispy along with delicious vegetables. My latte was hot and served quickly. Service was friendly and quick. This cafe must be doing something right as it was really busy for the breakfast rush - considering they were busy, I didn't have to wait long for my coffee or breakfast. Will be back for breakfast again, and can't wait to come back and try lunch or dinner!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dreadful food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had lunch at Cafe Bean in Bunbury today (27/3/14) the exterior and the interior of the restaurant was very nice but the food left a lot to be desired. I had a $17.50 Hamburger with chips and it was the worst burger I've ever had, the meat pattie was dry and tasteless the lettuce was dreadful just large lettuce leaves ripped fro a lettuce and the chips were terrible too, they were soggy and of poor quality. The chai latt tasted like they had used a pre-packaged satchel terribly weak and tasteless. We will never go there again, sorry but the burgers at the fast food places are better than that......

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vossie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe bean also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Cafe bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing