We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe 140

Cafe 140
Ranked #5 of 138 Restaurants in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The coffee in this place is amongst some of the best I have ever had and I consider myself somewhat of a coffee snob. I always find the staff friendly and the breakfasts are always fantastic.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank philpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    93
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in Bunbury for Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great go to venue for a weekend breakfast - never fails, and have been going there for years.

Don't know about dinner, not even sure it's open then.

Highly recommended for locals and tourists alike.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yunderup, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The trendy friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have visited this cafe restaurant on many occasions and have never left disappointed. It can be exceptionally busy at times but you still feel perfectly comfortable with the wait as you watch the baristas go about their business and the world go by. It is located on a busy corner in the Bunbury CBD but is fairly easy to access.
I find the place very trendy with a great ambience and the staff are friendly and efficient. A friendly greeting is always given upon entering the premises.The coffee on offer, whether to drink in house or takeaway, is just what you would expect. Have never had a bad coffee from here yet.
I have not had a meal there but the cakes on sale I have had and they are worth every cent you pay. The meals I have observed being served really do look special.
Would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terrybarter52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quirky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Everyone who walks in the door gets a welcome before they have ordered or seated . The food is first rate and good sized serves if not a little pricey . But the quirky , arty atmosphere is what makes the place and great coffee of course !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JedstarBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Tripadvisor strikes again. No 1 in bunbury and I can see why. Great ambience. Friendly efficient service and fantastic food and coffee. The chicken salad was even better than it sounded in the menu, every ingredient was delicious and crisp. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank therearenonames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 140 also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Cafe 140? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing